• Date of opening: 1957
  • Location: Doha
  • Bed capacity: 364
  • Areas of specialty include: Ear, Nose and Throat, Adult Rehabilitation, Children’s Rehabilitation, Ophthalmic Surgery, Psychiatry, Acute Surgical Services, Dentistry, Medical Care for the Elderly, Residential Care and Child Development
  • Continuing Care Group
Outpatient visits 2016: 163,527 2015: 191,413
14.6%
Total admitted patients 2016: 11,758 2015: 13,683
14.1%

Same day admission for inpatient ENT surgical patients

In early 2016, the Ear, Nose and Throat team at Rumailah Hospital identified the opportunity to improve the patient experience in anticipation of the move in 2017 to the new Ambulatory Care Center and the new models of care that will be deployed there. A key change to the previous processes was to reduce the length of stay for elective inpatients by admitting patients on the day of surgery rather than the day before.

Improved follow-up process for surgical patients

In addition to shortening the length of stay of ENT surgical patients, Rumailah Hospital introduced follow-up phone calls to all day-case patients at home on the first day following surgery. This improvement was intended to identify and subsequently manage early complications, and used an internationally validated quality of recovery questionnaire to assess the patient experience.

Repurposing of long-term care ward

Demand for long-term care beds for patients with tracheostomies continued to rise in 2016. To meet this demand, Rumailah Hospital converted one of its general longterm care units into a specialty tracheostomy unit in August 2016. The newly configured unit is staffed by nurses and therapists who are specially trained to provide focused care for these patients, under the direction of the geriatric and long-term care physicians. Since the repurposing of this unit, utilization rates have been at 100 percent. By cohorting patients with specialty needs, the multidisciplinary team is more efficient and better able to provide high quality of care to patients.

Transfer of clinics to the new Doha hospitals

Following the opening of the Communicable Disease Center in the final quarter of 2016 and the commencement of outpatient services at the Qatar Rehabilitation Institute in December 2016, Rumailah Hospital began transferring a number of services to the new hospitals. This included the transition of rehabilitation clinics to the Qatar Rehabilitation Institute, and patients with tuberculosis to the new Communicable Disease Center for outpatient and inpatient care.

JCI ACCREDITED IN 2006
REACCREDITED IN 2009, 2012, 2015 AND 2016

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 1957
  • الموقع: الدوحة
  • عدد الأسرّة: 364
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: تأهيل البالغين، تأهيل الأطفال، طب الأسنان، الأنف الأذن والحنجرة وجراحة العين، الرعاية الطبية للمسنين، الطب النفسيّ والرعاية السكنية، الأمراض الجلدية.
  • مجموعة الرعاية المستمرة
مراجعو العيادات الخارجية 2016: 163,527 2015: 191,413
14.6٪
إجمالي المرضى الداخليين 2016: 11,758 2015: 13,683
14.1٪

جراحات اليوم الواحد لمرضى قسم الأذن والأنف والحنجرة

في مطلع العام 2016 ، وجد فريق العمل بقسم الأذن والأنف والحنجرة بمستشفى الرميلة فرصة لتحسين تجربة المريض قبل انتقاله إلى مركز الرعاية الطبية اليومية المزمع افتتاحه في العام 2017 ، والمباشرة في تطبيق نماذج العلاج الجديدة. ومن التغييرات الأساسية التي ستطرأ على مناهج العمل السابقة تقصير مدة إقامة المرضى الداخليين في المستشفى من خلال إدخالهم في اليوم الذي ستجرى فيه العملية الجراحية بدلًا من اليوم السابق.

تعزيز إجراءات متابعة المرضى بعد العمليات الجراحية

إلى جانب تقصير مدة إقامة المرضى بعد خضوعهم لعملية جراحية في قسم الأذن والأنف والحنجرة، استحدث مستشفى الرميلة خدمة المتابعة الهاتفية حيث يتم الاتصال هاتفيًا بجميع المرضى الذين خضعوا لجراحة اليوم الواحد بعد عودتهم لمنزلهم في اليوم التالي للعملية الجراحية، وذلك بهدف تحديد المضاعفات فور ظهورها ومعالجتها على وجه السرعة. إلى جانب ذلك، يستخدم القسم استبيانًا معترف به دوليًا لتقييم تجربة المريض.

إعادة تصميم جناح الرعاية المطوّلة

استمر الطلب على أسرّة الرعاية المطوّلة للمرضى الخاضعين لإجراء فتحة القصبة التنفسيّة بالتزايد خلال العام 2016 م. وحرصًا على مواكبة هذا الطلب، قام مستشفى الرميلة بتحويل إحدى وحدات الرعاية المطوّلة فيه وتخصيصها لهؤلاء المرضى خلال أغسطس 2016 م. وتضم هذه الوحدة التي أعيد تصميمها حديثًا كوادر تمريضية ومعالجين مدربين خصيصًا لتقديم رعاية متمحورة حول مرضى الفتحة الرغامية تحت إشراف أطباء متخصصين في الرعاية المطوّلة وطب الشيخوخة حيث بلغت معدلات استخدام الوحدة منذ تحويلها مؤخرًا مئة في المئة. وقد ساهم تجميع المرضى الذين تتطلب حالتهم الصحية رعاية متخصصة ضمن مرفق واحد، في تعزيز فعالية الفريق الطبي المتعدد الاختصاصات وتمكينه من توفير رعاية عالية الجودة للمرضى.

نقل العيادات إلى المستشفيات الجديدة في الدوحة

بعد افتتاح مركز الأمراض الانتقالية في الربع الأخير من العام 2016 ومباشرة العيادات الخارجية بتقديم خدماتها في مركز قطر لإعادة التأهيل في ديسمبر 2016 م، بدأ مستشفى الرميلة في نقل عدد من خدماته إلى المستشفيات الجديدة. وتضمن ذلك نقل عيادات إعادة التأهيل من مستشفى الرميلة إلى مركز قطر لإعادة التأهيل وتحويل المرضى الخارجيين والداخليين الذين يعانون من داء السلّ إلى مركز الأمراض الانتقالية لتلقي العلاج.

حصلت على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في 2006 م
حصلت على الاعتماد مجدداً في 2009 م و 2012 م و 2015 م و 2016 م