World Kidney Day activities

Our Nephrology and Corporate Communications Departments jointly organized a series of events throughout March to mark international World Kidney Day. The global theme for 2016 was ‘Kidney Disease and Children’ and for this reason special focus was placed on raising awareness of kidney issues related to children. Awareness activities included visits to local schools, screening in our hospitals and a community day at Aspire Park. People attending these events were educated about the risk factors and signs and symptoms of kidney disease, as well as healthy living tips to prevent kidney disease.

World Diabetes Day recognized

In partnership with the Ministry of Public Health and Primary Health Care Corporation, our teams hosted a series of events during November 2016 in recognition of World Diabetes Day. Thousands of people were screened across the country and activities raised awareness about the importance of early diagnosis and treatment of type 2 diabetes. Activities included a workshop for children with diabetes, and information booths and screenings at our hospitals, as well as malls and local businesses. Our teams also ran the annual independent schools campaign with our clinicians speaking to students, school nurses and administrators about healthy food choices and managing the care of students with diabetes.

Organ and blood donation campaigns

In collaboration with the Al Faisal Without Borders (ALF) Foundation, we ran two very important campaigns in June and July 2016 – the Ramadan Voluntary Blood Donation campaign and the National Organ Donation campaign. For the voluntary blood donation campaign, mobile blood donor units were dispatched to locations around Qatar to encourage blood donation, while the main Blood Donor Center was open throughout Ramadan to donors. National Organ Donation campaign booths were set up in shopping malls and other prominent locations around the country, with Qatar Organ Donation Center’s (Hiba) specially trained employees on hand to speak to the public about the importance of organ donation and answer any questions. More than 44,000 new organ donors signed up to Qatar’s pioneering Organ Donor Registry during Ramadan. This brought the total number of people on the Organ Donor Register to around 150,000.

Child passenger safety course for families

Our Hamad International Training Center conducted a number of car seat safety training courses throughout 2016. The courses included a collaboration with the Child Development Center to help families of children with special needs find safe and practical solutions to keep their children safe in cars. Technicians were on hand at the course to check that car seats were properly installed. The course is part of HITC’s Child Passenger Safety Training initiative launched in 2013 in partnership with Safe Kids Worldwide and under the umbrella of the Kulluna health and safety campaign, with support from ConocoPhillips.

Kulluna health and safety campaign

Working with ConocoPhilips, the Kulluna campaign has been run since 2012 with the aim of raising levels of awareness amongst the public about important health and safety issues. Throughout 2016, the Kulluna campaign organized many high-profile events, focusing on a wide range of health and safety topics including water safety, child passenger safety, heart health, and heat-related health concerns. Kulluna staff attended key public events, including the Qatar International Boat Show and the Awareness and Supported Elements Exhibition.

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Building on the previous success of education and awareness initiatives, our teams ran a nationwide ‘Early Detection Saves Lives’ campaign as part of Breast Cancer Awareness Month in October 2016. The initiative aimed to educate women at risk of breast cancer, increasing their knowledge of the signs and symptoms and empowering them to take charge of their own breast health.

Qatar National Sport Day events

Hamad’s staff, families, patients and visitors participated in a range of healthy activities across our hospitals and facilities to mark Qatar National Sport Day 2016. A range of sporting activities were organized at several hospitals including mini football, basketball and table tennis. A walkathon and health screening were also organized on the main Doha campus for staff and their families, while Hamad joined the Ministry of Public Health and Primary Health Care Corporation in Qatar National Sport Day events at Aspire Park.

فعاليات اليوم العالمي للكلى

نظم قسم أمراض الكلى بالتعاون مع إدارة الاتصال المؤسسي، سلسلة من الفعاليات على مدار شهر مارس بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للكلى. وتمحور شعار اليوم العالمي للكلى لعام 2016 حول «وقاية الأطفال من أمراض الكلى » مع تركيز خاص على رفع مستوى الوعي بأمراض الكلى لدى الأطفال والمضاعفات المتصلة بها. وتضمنت الفعاليات التوعوية زيارات تثقيفية إلى المدارس المحلية، وإجراء الفحوصات في مستشفياتنا، وإقامة يوم عائلي مفتوح في حديقة أسباير. كما تمّ تثقيف المشاركين في هذه الفعاليات حول أعراض وعلامات وعوامل الإصابة بأمراض الكلى، كما قدموا النصائح حول كيفية تفادي هذا النوع من الأمراض.

فعاليات توعوية بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للسكري

استضافت فرقنا بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة العامة ومؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية خلال شهر نوفمبر 2016 سلسلة من الفعاليات التوعوية بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للسكري، أجريت خلالها فحوصات للكشف عن مرض السكري للآلاف من المواطنين والمقيمين في مختلف أنحاء دولة قطر إضافة إلى نشاطات تثقيفية تهدف إلى نشر الوعي بأهمية الكشف المبكر وعلاج السكري من النوع الثاني. وشملت الفعاليات ورشة تثقيفية للأطفال المصابين بالسكري ومنصات للتوعية الصحية وإجراء فحوصات مجانية للكشف عن السكري في عدد من مستشفياتنا ومراكز التسوق والمؤسسات التجارية المحلية. وقامت كذلك كوادرنا الطبية بنشر التوعية بين الطلبة ومديري المدارس والكوادر التمريضية العاملة فيها حول الخيارات الغذائية الصحية وكيفية التعامل مع الطلبة المصابين بالسكري.

حملتا التبرع بالدم والأعضاء

أطلقنا بالتعاون مع مؤسسة الفيصل بلا حدود (الف) حملتين هامتين هما الحملة الوطنية للتبرع بالأعضاء وحملة التبرع بالدم الطوّعي خلال شهري يونيو ويوليو من العام 2016 . وشملت حملة التبرع بالدم وضع وحدات متنقلة للتبرع بالدم في أماكن متفرقة في قطر، بهدف التشجيع على التبرع بالدم. وكان مركز التبرع بالدم الرئيسي بمستشفى حمد العام حيث فتح أبوابه للمتبرعين طيلة شهر رمضان المبارك. وتضمنت الحملة الوطنية للتبرع بالأعضاء وضع منصات في مراكز التسوق التجارية والأماكن الأخرى الحيوية في الدولة. وأشرف على هذه الحملة، فريق من مركز قطر للتبرع بالأعضاء (هبة)، لتعريف الجمهور بأهمية التبرع بالأعضاء وللإجابة عن استفساراتهم. بلغ عدد الأشخاص الذين قاموا بتسجيل أنفسهم كمتبرعين بالأعضاء في النظام الوطني الموحد خلال شهر رمضان الفضيل أكثر من 44٫000 متبرع، ليصل بذلك إجمالي عدد الأشخاص المسجلين في سجل التبرع بالأعضاء في قطر إلى 150٫000 تقريباً.

دورات لتثقيف أولياء الأمور حول سلامة الأطفال في السيارات

نظم مركز حمد الدولي للتدريب عددًا من الفعاليات التثقيفية للأسر وأولياء الأمور على مدار العام 2016 وشملت هذه الفعاليات دورة تدريبية تم عقدها لأسر الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة لتعريفهم بالطرق السليمة لتركيب مقاعد الأطفال بالسيارات والتأكد من استخدامها بصورة صحيحة لضمان سلامتهم. كما شارك عدد من فنيي سلامة الأطفال في السيارات لمساعدة الحضور والتأكد من تثبيت مقاعد أطفالهم بشكل سليم وآمن في السيارة. وتأتي هذه الدورة ضمن مبادرة التدريب على سلامة الأطفال في السيارات والتي أطلقت في عام 2013 من خلال حملة كلنا للصحة والسلامة بالتعاون مع مؤسسة سيف كيدز ورلد وايد وبدعم من شركة كونوكوفيليبس.

حملة كلنا للصحة والسلامة

تعمل حملة كلنا منذ العام 2012 بالتعاون مع شركة الطاقة العالمية كونوكوفيليبس قطر بهدف توعية المواطنين والمقيمين بأهمية اعتماد مبادئ الصحة والسلامة. وقد تولت حملة كلنا على مدار العام 2016 إقامة العديد من الفعاليات التي ركزت رسالتها على مجموعة واسعة من المسائل المتعلقة بالصحة والسلامة بما في ذلك السلامة المائية، وسلامة الأطفال في السيارات، وصحة القلب، والأمراض الناجمة عن ارتفاع الحرارة. وقد شارك فريق عمل حملة كلنا في العديد من الفعاليات العامة الرئيسية بما فيها معرض قطر الدولي للقوارب واليخوت ومعرض التوعية والوسائل المساعدة.

شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي

أطلقت فرقنا حملة توعية وطنية حول سرطان الثدي في شهر أكتوبر 2016 تحت شعار «الكشف المبكر.. ينقذ الحياة » استكمالًا للنجاحات السابقة في مبادرات التوعية والتثقيف. وسعت هذه الحملة إلى تثقيف النساء حول مخاطر سرطان الثدي وتعريفهن بكيفية معرفة علامات وأعراض الإصابة بسرطان الثدي، وكيفية الحفاظ على صحة الثدي.

فعاليات اليوم الرياضي لدولة قطر

شارك العديد من موظفي مؤسستنا وأسرهم والمرضى والزوّار في سلسلة من الفعاليات الرياضية التي أقيمت في مستشفيات المؤسسة ومرافقها احتفالاً باليوم الرياضي 2016 . وقد تم تنظيم العديد من الأنشطة الرياضية في مستشفيات عدة حيث تضمنت تلك الفعاليات كرة القدم للصالات، وكرة السلة وتنس الطاولة. كما تضمنت الفعاليات رياضة المشي وإجراء فحوصات صحية للعاملين بالمؤسسة وأسرهم. كما انضمت مؤسستنا إلى كل من وزارة الصحة العامة ومؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية للاحتفال بهذا اليوم في حدائق أسباير.