• Date of opening: 2011
  • Location: Doha
  • Bed capacity: 116
  • Areas of speciality include: Interventional Cardiology, Electrophysiology, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Cardiovascular Imaging, Heart Failure, Cardiac and Cardiothoracic Intensive Care and Emergency Cardiology
  • Tertiary Hospitals Group
Outpatient visits 2016: 86,416 2015: 101,752
15.1%
Total admitted patients 2016: 8,787 2015: 8,945
1.8%
Emergency Department visits 2016: 13,585 2015: 12,456
9.1%
Emergency Department visits 2016: 13,585 2015: 12,456
9.1%

Heart Failure Inpatient Unit opened

A dedicated Heart Failure Inpatient Unit opened at the Heart Hospital in September 2016, providing advanced clinical care via a multidisciplinary team to patients with heart failure. The unit consists of 20 beds and focuses on caring for patients with severe forms of heart failure who are candidates for advanced heart failure treatment, especially device therapy, such as cardiac resynchronization or mechanical circulatory support therapy. The opening of the unit means patients at the Heart Hospital benefit from a robust continuity of care model between outpatient and inpatient clinical services, provided by dedicated and experienced multidisciplinary teams within Heart Failure Inpatient and Outpatient Units.

Cardiac PET Perfusion Imaging

The Heart Hospital has introduced the PET Myocardial Perfusion imaging test with the support of the National Center for Cancer Care and Research’s PET Center for Diagnosis and Research. The procedure evaluates blood flow and Coronary Flow Reserve (CFR) through the heart. Advantages of cardiac PET Perfusion Imaging over standard imaging procedures are improved efficiency, lower patient radiation exposure and improved image resolution.

Heart health campaign

Heart Hospital, in conjunction with the Corporate Communications Department, launched a public heart health campaign aimed at reducing the impact of heart-related illnesses in Qatar. The heart health campaign encourages people to live a healthier lifestyle and recognize the conditions that can make them more susceptible to heart problems. The campaign messaging also aimed to raise awareness of the signs and symptoms of a heart attack so that people are able to quickly seek help. The campaign featured radio and television commercials, advertising in newspapers, print media and online, and campaign messaging in shopping malls.

Coronary Intensive Care Unit quality and safety initiatives

A quality and safety initiative at Heart Hospital successfully reduced the rate of Catheter Associated Urinary Tract Infection by more than 70 percent within the Coronary Intensive Care Unit. The unit created a task force to address the issue and develop an action plan. Automatic stop orders were established for urinary catheters, meaning urinary catheters are automatically removed from patients after 48 hours unless the doctor specifies otherwise. Other steps to reduce CAUTI included the use of alternative types of catheter which reduce the risk of infection, and heightened focus on hand hygiene. Training for existing staff and orientation programs for new resident doctors ensured all staff were aware of the plans in place to reduce CAUTI. Additionally, nurses were recognized for their actions in initiating the early removal of catheters when appropriate.

JCI ACCREDITED IN 2014
REACCREDITED IN 2016

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 2011
  • الموقع: الدوحة
  • عدد الأسرّة: 116
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: طب القلب التدخلي، الفيزيولوجيا الكهربائية، جراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية، التصوير التشخيصي للقلب والأوعية الدموية، فشل القلب، العناية المركزة للقلب والأوعية الدموية.
  • مجموعة المستشفيات المتخصصة
مراجعو العيادات الخارجية 2016: 86,416 2015: 101,752
15.1٪
إجمالي المرضى الداخليين 2016: 8,787 2015: 8,945
1.8٪
مراجعو أقسام الطوارئ 2016: 13,585 2015: 12,456
9.1٪
مراجعو أقسام الطوارئ 2016: 13,585 2015: 12,456
9.1٪

افتتاح وحدة قصور القلب المتقدم لرعاية المرضى الداخليين

شهد مستشفى القلب افتتاح وحدة قصور القلب المتقدم لرعاية المرضى الداخليين في سبتمبر 2016 . ومع تدشين هذه الوحدة الجديدة، سيحصل المرضى الذين يعانون من قصور في القلب على الرعاية السريرية المتقدمة على يد فريق متعدد الاختصاصات. وتتضمن الوحدة 20 سريرًا وهي تركز على توفير الرعاية المتخصصة للمرضى الذين يعانون من حالات القصور القلبي الحاد والمؤهلين للخضوع للعلاج المتقدم الذي يعتمد على استخدام الأجهزة بما فيها جهاز تنظيم انقباضات البطينين ومضخة القلب الميكانيكية وسواها. ومع تدشين هذه الوحدة، سيستفيد المرضى في مستشفى القلب من نموذج رعاية يوفر الاستمرارية بين الخدمات السريرية التي تقدمها الفرق الخبيرة والمتعددة الاختصاصات في وحدتي القصور القلبي للمرضى الخارجيين والداخليين.

التصوير الطوموغرافي البوزيتروني للقلب

دشن مستشفى القلب خدمة التصوير الطوموغرافي البوزيتروني بدعم من قسم التصوير الطوموغرافي البوزيتروني للتشخيص والبحوث التابع للمركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان. ويتيح هذا الفحص تقييم معدل تدفق الدم واحتياطي تدفق الدم التاجي ( CFR ) من خلال القلب. وتشمل المنافع التي تنطوي عليها هذه التقنية المتقدمة مقارنة بإجراءات التصوير التقليدية تعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية والحد من تعرض المرضى للأشعة وتحسين دقة الصورة ووضوحها.

حملة صحة القلب

دشّن مستشفى القلب بالتعاون مع إدارة الاتصال المؤسسي حملة صحة القلب التي ترمي إلى الحد من الآثار السلبية التي تسببها الأمراض المرتبطة بالقلب في دولة قطر. وتهدف هذه الحملة إلى التخفيف من انتشار الأمراض المتصلة بالقلب بدولة قطر وذلك من خلال تشجيع الناس على انتهاج نمط حياة صحي ومعرفة العوامل التي تجعلهم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأمراض القلب. وتهدف رسالة هذه الحملة أيضاً إلى توعية وتثقيف الجمهور حول كيفية التعرف على علامات وأعراض الأزمة القلبية وكيفية التصرف عند الاشتباه بحدوث أزمة قلبية. وشملت الحملة إعلانات في محطات التلفزيون والإذاعة والصحف وعلى شبكة الإنترنت كما في مجمعات التسوق.

مبادرات جودة وسلامة الرعاية الصحية في وحدة العناية المركزة لأمراض القلب

نجحت إحدى مبادرات جودة وسلامة الرعاية الصحية التي تبناها مستشفى القلب في وحدة العناية المركزة لأمراض القلب في خفض معدلات الإصابة بعدوى الجهاز البولي والمتصلة باستخدام أنابيب القسطرة البولية بنسبة تزيد عن 70 بالمئة. وقامت وحدة العناية المركزة لأمراض القلب بتشكيل فريق عمل لوضع خطة إجرائية لمعالجة مشكلة العدوى. فقد تمّ وضع نظام إيقاف تلقائي لاستخدام أنابيب قسطرة الجهاز البولي، وهذا يعني أن هذه الأنابيب في حال استعمالها، يجب إخراجها من المريض خلال 48 ساعة ما لم يأمر الطبيب بغير ذلك. واتخذت تدابير أخرى شملت استخدام أنواع بديلة من أنابيب قسطرة الجهاز البولي التي تخفف من احتمال الإصابة بعدوى الجهاز البولي مع التركيز على نظافة اليدين. كما تمّ تدريب الكوادر الحالية وتنظيم برامج التوجيه الإرشادي للأطباء المقيمين، لضمان إلمام وإدراك كافة موظفي المستشفى بالخطط الموضوعة للتقليل من معدلات الإصابة بعدوى الجهاز البولي والمتصلة باستخدام أنابيب القسطرة البولية. كما تمّ تفويض الكوادر التمريضية إزالة أنابيب القسطرة عن المرضى في الوقت المناسب للحد من مخاطر هذه العدوى.

حصلت على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في 2014 م
حصلت على الاعتماد مجدداً في 2016 م