• Date of opening: 2012
  • Location: Dukhan
  • Bed capacity: 75
  • Areas of specialty include: General Medicine, General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Ophthalmology, Orthopedics, Rehabilitation, Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery, Urology, Dental Surgery, Pediatrics and Obstetrics
  • General Hospitals Group
Outpatient visits 2016: 49,103 2015: 37,333
31.5%
Total admitted patients 2016: 4,723 2015: 3,751
25.9%
Emergency Department visits 2016: 27,181 2015: 26,747
1.6%
Births 2016: 561 2015: 436
28.7%

Activity increases

The Cuban Hospital’s outpatient, inpatient and maternity services all recorded increased activity in 2016. In 2016, outpatient visits at the hospital increased by 30 percent compared to 2015, while the maternity unit delivered 28.7 percent more babies in the same period. Since 2014, the number of babies born at The Cuban Hospital has risen significantly each year: 254 in 2014, 436 in 2015 and 561 in 2016.

Attracting Doha-based patients

As well as meeting the healthcare demands of the local community, The Cuban Hospital continues to treat greater numbers of patients from Doha. These patients are attracted by the high-quality services provided at the hospital, with their overall experience aided by the efficient motorway access and convenient parking. Additionally, The Cuban Hospital, as well as the other general hospitals in Al Wakra and Al Khor, accepts transfers from the Doha-based hospitals as part of the national approach to capacity management through the strengthening of Hamad’s general hospitals.

Patient recovery hostel

In 2015, The Cuban Hospital opened its patient recovery hostel, caring for inpatients that have received treatment and no longer require acute medical intervention. Throughout 2016 this facility was regularly utilized and enabled approximately 10 percent of acute inpatient beds to be freed up for alternate use. The recovery hostel admits patients – largely self-caring residents – who require time to fully recover in order to reintegrate back into their normal lives.

Bariatric partnership established

The Cuban Hospital bariatric service commenced a partnership with the Hamad corporate bariatric service in October 2016. Bariatric teams at The Cuban Hospital performed more than 10 cases each month in the remainder of the year, a number that is expected to more than double in 2017. The bariatric service is complemented by The Cuban Hospital’s plastic and cosmetic surgery services.

JCI ACCREDITED IN 2014
REACCREDITED IN 2016

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 2012
  • الموقع: دخان
  • عدد الأسرّة: 75
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: الطب العام، الجراحة العامة، طب الطوارئ، طب وجراحة العين، جراحة العظام، إعادة التأهيل، طب الأطفال، الولادة، جراحة الأسنان، الجراحة التجميلية.
  • مجموعة المستشفيات العامة
مراجعو العيادات الخارجية 2016: 49,103 2015: 37,333
31.5٪
إجمالي المرضى الداخليين 2016: 4,723 2015: 3,751
25.9٪
مراجعو أقسام الطوارئ 2016: 27,181 2015: 26,747
1.6٪
الولادات 2016: 561 2015: 436
28.7٪

تسجيل ارتفاع في حركة المرضى

سجلت العيادات الخارجية وأجنحة المرضى الداخليين وخدمات الأمومة في المستشفى الكوبي ارتفاعًا في العام 2016 حيث شهد عدد مراجعي العيادات الخارجية في المستشفى تزايدًا بنسبة 30 في المئة مقارنة بالعام 2015 فيما ارتفع عدد الولادات في قسم الأمومة بمعدل 28.7 في المئة مقارنة بالفترة عينها. ومنذ العام 2014 ، ارتفع عدد المولودين حديثاً في المستشفى الكوبي بشكل ملحوظ عامًا بعد عام حيث كان 254 مولودًا في العام 2014 ، وارتفع إلى 436 في العام 2015 إلى أن بلغ 561 في العام 2016 .

استقطاب المرضى من مدينة الدوحة

يواصل المستشفى الكوبي توفير العلاج لأعداد متزايدة من المرضى الوافدين من مدينة الدوحة بالإضافة إلى تلبية احتياجات أهالي منطقة دخان وما حولها. وما يستقطب هؤلاء المرضى جودة الخدمات التي يقدمها المستشفى وتجربتهم الإيجابية بشكل عام وسهولة الوصول إليه وسعة مواقف السيارات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يستقبل المستشفى الكوبي على غرار المستشفيات العامة الأخرى في كل من منطقة الوكرة والخور طلبات التحويل من مستشفيات الدوحة وذلك في إطار النهج الوطني المعتمد لإدارة السعة الاستيعابية بهدف دعم الجهود المبذولة لتوسيع نطاق الخدمات التي تقدمها المستشفيات العامة التابعة لمؤسستنا.

مركز نقاهة المرضى

شهد المستشفى الكوبي في العام 2015 افتتاح مركز نقاهة لتوفير الرعاية وخدمات الإشراف الطبي للمرضى الذين يمرّون بفترة النقاهة بعد أن تجاوزوا المرحلة الحرجة. وعلى مدار العام 2016 ، استُخدم المركز بشكل متواصل ما ساهم في إخلاء 10 في المئة من الأسرّة التي يشغلها مرضى النقاهة وإعطائها لمرضى آخرين بحاجة للرعاية الصحية الحرجة في المستشفى. ويستقبل المركز بصورة أساسية المرضى القادرين على العناية بأنفسهم والذين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى بعض الوقت قبل تعافيهم بشكل تام وعودتهم لممارسة حياتهم الطبيعية.

إنشاء برنامج جراحة السُّمْنَة

بدأ قسم جراحة السُّمنة في المستشفى الكوبي بتنفيذ برنامج جديد بالتنسيق مع الفريق الطبي المختص في جراحة السُّمنة بمؤسستنا في أكتوبر 2016 . وقد بلغ عدد هذا النوع من الجراحات التي أجراها الفريق الطبي المختص 10 عمليات خلال كل من الشهرين المتبقيين من العام الماضي. ومن المتوقع أن يتضاعف هذا العدد خلال العام 2017 حيث يكمّل برنامج جراحة السُّمنة في المستشفى الكوبي قسم خدمات جراحات التجميل.

حصلت على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في 2014 م
حصلت على الاعتماد مجدداً في 2016 م