• Date of opening: 2016
  • Location: Doha
  • Bed capacity: 65
  • Areas of speciality include: Clinical Imaging, Dietetics, Pharmacy, Laboratory, Social Services
  • Tertiary Hospitals Group

Official opening of the Communicable Disease Center

His Excellency Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Bin Khalifa Al Thani, the Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, officially opened the region’s first Communicable Disease Center in November 2016. Dedicated to the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of infectious diseases as well as education and research, the Center has a focus on tuberculosis (TB), respiratory diseases and other infectious diseases including leprosy, Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS), influenza, measles, hepatitis and Human Immunodeficiency Virus, among other emerging and re-emerging infections.

The purpose-built facility features 65 single bedrooms, all with negative pressure and 100 percent fresh air exchange, each with the capacity to be converted into isolation units in case of serious pandemics. The Center offers comprehensive inpatient services for infectious disease patients who need hospitalization, and also houses outpatient clinics providing services which include pre-marital counseling and education for those with infectious diseases.

The role of the Communicable Disease Center is not just to provide treatment and care but to work with the Ministry of Public Health and other stakeholders to reduce the impact of communicable diseases on the population. The Center aims to promote awareness and education, with the goal of preventing and combating various infectious diseases at the national level.

Tuberculosis Laboratory

The Communicable Disease Center is home to the National TB Control Program and the TB Laboratory. This state-of-the-art laboratory provides all public and private health sectors with TB diagnostics and leadership on a national level.

Research and education

The Communicable Disease Center provides a stimulating academic environment to support education and research for the purpose of enhancing care for people living with communicable diseases. The Center is committed to the training of medical students, residents, fellows and other clinical professionals, including nurses, and lead researchers in the field of infectious diseases.

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 2016
  • الموقع: الدوحة
  • عدد الأسرّة: 65
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: التصوير السريري، التغذية العلاجية، الصيدلية، المختبر والخدمات الاجتماعية
  • مجموعة المستشفيات المتخصصة

الافتتاح الرسمي لمركز الأمراض الانتقالية

افتتح معالي الشيخ عبدالله بن ناصر بن خليفة آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية، رسميًا، مركز الأمراض الانتقالية، وهو المرفق الأول من نوعه في المنطقة في نوفمبر 2016 . ويتخصص هذا المركز في تشخيص وعلاج الأمراض المعدية والوقاية منها، والتعليم والبحوث، مع التركيز على مرض السلّ، وأمراض الجهاز التنفسيّ، والأمراض المعدية الأخرى مثل الجُذّام، ومتلازمة الشرق الأوسط التنفسيّة (فيروس كورونا)، والإنفلونزا، والحصبة، والتهاب الكبد الوبائي، وفيروس نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز)، وغيرها من الأمراض المعدية الناشئة أو تلك التي تعاود الظهور والانتشار.

ويضمّ هذا المركز 65 غرفة منفردة مجهزة جميعها بتقنية الضغط المنخفض وأنظمة التهوية وتنقية الهواء بنسبة 100 ٪ والتي يمكن تحويل كل منها إلى وحدة للعزل الصحي في حالات تفشي الأوبئة الخطيرة. يقدم المركز مجموعة متكاملة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية للمرضى الداخليين الذين يعانون من أمراض معدية تتطلب بقاءهم في المستشفى للعلاج، كما يضم المركز عيادات خارجية تقدم العديد من الخدمات مثل استشارات ما قبل الزواج والتثقيف الصحي للأشخاص المصابين بأمراض معدية.

ولا ينحصر دور مركز الأمراض الانتقالية في توفير العلاج والرعاية فحسب، بل يعمل ضمن إطار تعاوني مع وزارة الصحة العامة وسائر الجهات المعنية على الحد من آثار الأمراض المعدية على السكان. ويهدف المركز إلى تعزيز مستوى الوعي وتوفير التثقيف الصحي بغرض الوقاية من مختلف أنواع الأمراض المعدية ومكافحتها على المستوى الوطني.

مختبر الدَّرَن

يعتبر مركز الأمراض الانتقالية مقرًا للبرنامج الوطني لمكافحة السلّ ومختبر الدَّرَن. وقد تم تزويد هذا المختبر الطبي بأحدث التجهيزات وهو يقدم الخدمات التشخيصية المخبرية للقطاع الصحي العام والخاص في مجال الكشف عن مرض السلّ وقيادة المبادرات ذات الصلة في دولة قطر.

التعليم والبحوث

يوفر مركز الأمراض الانتقالية بيئة أكاديمية محفزة لدعم التعليم والبحوث بهدف تعزيز مستوى الرعاية المقدمة إلى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أمراض انتقالية معدية. كما يلتزم المركز بتوفير التدريب لطلاب الطب والأطباء الملتحقين ببرامج الإقامة والزمالة وغيرهم من الاختصاصيين السريريين ومنهم كوادر التمريض، وكبار الباحثين في مجال الأمراض المعدية.