• Date of opening: 2012
  • Location: Doha
  • Bed capacity: 260
  • Areas of specialty include: General Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Burns and Plastics, General Surgery, Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency, Emergency, Obstetrics and Gynecology.
  • General Hospitals Group
Outpatient visits 2016: 170,391 2015: 136,222
25.1%
Total admitted patients 2016: 68,965 2015: 59,320
16.3%
Emergency Department visits 2016: 350,190 2015: 353,264
0.9%
Births 2016: 5,278 2015: 2,958
78.4%

Launch of robotic surgery

Surgical services at Al Wakra Hospital have been enhanced with the introduction of a surgical robot in the main operating theaters. Robotic surgery techniques are now used at Al Wakra Hospital for general surgery as well as bariatric surgery procedures. Robotic surgery offers a number of benefits to patients including smaller incisions, faster recovery time and minimal scarring. Al Wakra becomes the second hospital within Hamad’s network to use robotic surgery techniques, following the success of robotic surgery procedures at Hamad General Hospital in recent years.

Expanded ophthalmology services

The addition of day-case surgery for ophthalmology extended Al Wakra Hospital’s portfolio of ophthalmology services in 2016. Patients living in the south of Qatar now benefit from ophthalmology day-case surgery services close to home and no longer need to travel to Doha for treatment.

Burns Theater

A dedicated Burns Theater has been commissioned at the National Burns Center at Al Wakra Hospital to complement existing services. The specialist theater is colocated with the hospital’s Burns Unit following the unit’s establishment in 2014. Through the Burns Unit and theater, patients now benefit by having access to a modern purposebuilt facility, highly trained burns experts, increased bed capacity and specialist surgery services.

Peritoneal Dialysis Service

Al Wakra Hospital continued to strengthen its delivery of dialysis and renal medicine services in 2016. Originally launched in late 2015, the Peritoneal Dialysis Service – an established modality of renal replacement therapy – expanded significantly in 2016. The new service has the advantage of maintaining the patient’s lifestyle in addition to providing high-quality medical care. The service is also a good example of enabling direct patient involvement and integration in their medical care.

Simulation program

An evidence-based teaching and learning simulation program was launched at Al Wakra Hospital. The program aims to build confidence and provide an excellent bridge to clinical practice when caring for patients, especially during low-frequency, high-acuity and critical situations. Simulation as an interactive learning strategy addresses team dynamics and effectiveness as members explore partnership and collaboration opportunities, including problem solving and critical thinking skills.

JCI ACCREDITED IN 2014
REACCREDITED IN 2016

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 2012
  • الموقع: الدوحة
  • عدد الأسرّة: 260
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: الطب العام، طب الطوارئ، الحروق والجراحة التجميلية، الجراحة العامة، طب وطوارئ الأطفال، الولادة وأمراض النساء.
  • مجموعة المستشفيات العامة
مراجعو العيادات الخارجية 2016: 170,391 2015: 136,222
25.1٪
إجمالي المرضى الداخليين 2016: 68,965 2015: 59,320
16.3٪
مراجعو أقسام الطوارئ 2016: 350,190 2015: 353,264
0.9٪
الولادات 2016: 5,278 2015: 2,958
78.4٪

إطلاق الجراحة الروبوتية

شهدت خدمات الجراحة التي يقدمها مستشفى الوكرة تقدمًا هامًا مع إدخال الجراحة الروبوتية إلى جناح العمليات الرئيسي. حيث بدأ المستشفى حاليًا اعتماد تقنيات الجراحة الروبوتية في الجراحات العامة كما في عمليات السمنة. وتعود الجراحة الروبوتية بالعديد من الفوائد على المرضى فهي تتيح إحداث شق صغير في موضع العملية بأقل قدر من الندوب وتساعدهم على استعادة عافيتهم بسرعة أكبر. وقد أصبح مستشفى الوكرة ثاني مستشفى في شبكة مرافق مؤسستنا يستخدم الجراحة الروبوتية بعد تطبيقها بنجاح في مستشفى حمد العام خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية.

توسعة خدمات العيون

ساهمت إضافة وحدة جراحات اليوم الواحد لمرضى العيون في مستشفى الوكرة في تعزيز مجموعة الخدمات التي يقدمها المستشفى في هذا المجال خلال العام 2016 . فقد أصبح بمقدور مرضى العيون الذين يعيشون في المنطقة الجنوبية من قطر الاستفادة من خدمات جراحة اليوم الواحد بالقرب من مكان سكنهم دون الاضطرار للانتقال إلى الدوحة للحصول على العلاج.

جناح جراحة مخصص للحروق

تم إنشاء جناح مخصص لجراحة الحروق في مركز الحروق الوطني الكائن بمستشفى الوكرة استكمالًا لمجموعة الخدمات التي يقدمها المستشفى. ويقع هذا الجناح المتخصص في وحدة الحروق التي افتتحها المستشفى في عام 2014 . وسيكون بمقدور مرضى الحروق الاستفادة من خدمات هذا الجناح المتخصص ووحدة الحروق المتطورة التي تم تجهيزها بأحدث المعدات والفرق الطبية ذات التدريب العالي، إلى جانب زيادة عدد الأسرّة فيها والخدمات الجراحية المتخصصة.

خدمة الغسيل البريتوني للدم

واصل مستشفى الوكرة تعزيز مجموعة خدمات غسيل وطب الكلى في العام 2016 ، حيث شهدت خدمة الغسيل البريتوني للدم التي تم افتتاحها في أواخر العام 2015 - وتعتبر البديل الاصطناعي للوظيفة التي تقوم بها الكلية في جسم الإنسان - توسعة هامة في العام 2016 . وقد ساهمت الخدمة الجديدة في مساعدة المرضى على ممارسة حياتهم اليومية قدر المستطاع وتزويدهم برعاية طبية ذات جودة عالية. كما تعتبر هذه الخدمة من النماذج التي تعكس أهمية تمكين المريض من المشاركة بطريقة مباشرة في البرنامج العلاجي الذي يخضع له.

برنامج تعليمي بالمحاكاة

شهد مستشفى الوكرة إطلاق برنامج للتعليم بالمحاكاة يستند على الدليل العلمي. ويهدف البرنامج إلى تعزيز ثقة المتدربين بمهاراتهم ومد الجسور بين التعليم النظري والممارسة السريرية عند العناية بالمرضى ولاسيما في الحالات الطبية النادرة والحرجة وذات الخطورة العالية. ويعتبر التعليم بالمحاكاة استراتيجية تعليمية تفاعلية تتمحور حول ديناميكية الفرق وفعاليتها وتتيح للمشاركين فرص المشاركة والتعاون فيما بينهم إلى جانب اكتساب مهارات حل المشاكل والتفكير النقدي.

حصلت على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في 2014 م
حصلت على الاعتماد مجدداً في 2016 م