• Date of opening: 2005
  • Location: Al Khor
  • Bed capacity: 110
  • Areas of specialty include: General Medicine, General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics and Obstetrics
  • General Hospitals Group
Outpatient visits 2016: 100,742 2015: 85,144
18.3%
Total admitted patients 2016: 17,350 2015: 16,816
3.2%
Emergency Department visits 2016: 211,508 2015: 209,190
1.1%
Births 2016: 1,575 2015: 1,571
0.3%

Stroke telemedicine system

A collaborative initiative by teams across our hospital network has led to the introduction of a telemedicine system that is improving care for stroke patients admitted to Al Khor Hospital. The stroke telemedicine system was jointly developed by teams at Hamad General Hospital’s Stroke Ward, Al Khor’s Emergency Department and the Health Information and Communication Technology department. The telemedicine technology enables direct evaluation of stroke patients admitted at Al Khor’s Emergency Department, and allows real-time examination of the CT scan imagery by HMC’s expert stroke team based at Hamad General Hospital’s Stroke Ward in Doha, facilitating immediate treatment with life-saving therapies.

Pharmacy automated dispenser

Al Khor Hospital’s Pharmacy Department introduced an automated dispensing cabinet to improve efficiency within the department. The new system reduces delays in dispensing medications and enhances the security of medication via a fingerprint system for authorized pharmacy staff. The system helps accurately dispense medication, reducing medication errors, while supporting pharmacy workflows.

Department of Dentistry advances

Throughout 2016, Al Khor’s Department of Dentistry cared for over 60 percent more patients than in the previous year. Despite this significant increase in activity, waiting times in the department reduced in a number of areas, including a 50 percent reduction in waiting times for patients requiring root canal procedures. The launch of a new specialized Endodontics Clinic was the primary catalyst for these improvements.

Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

The Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology acquired new advanced testing machines in its clinical chemistry section. The machines offer a number of benefits to daily operations within the section. A cap piercing function means samples do not need to be opened by the technical staff, improving efficiency and reducing the chances of infection. Additionally, a new modular analytical system performs both clinical chemistry and endocrinology in one platform. This dual test capability decreases the blood sample requirement for the patients as well as reducing the total number of tests that staff need to complete.

Quality and Patient Safety initiatives

Al Khor Hospital’s ongoing commitment to quality and safety saw the introduction of new initiatives designed to maintain the highest standards of care. One such development was the introduction of the Leadership Safety Huddle, to enable staff to solve problems in real time as well as preventing potential problems from developing. The quality and safety measures have led to a range of improvements in the Intensive Care Unit:

  • 522 days without a single case of ventilator-associated pneumonia
  • 108 days without Clostridium difficile infection
  • 887 days without Staphylococcus aureus bacteraemia infection
JCI ACCREDITED IN 2006
REACCREDITED IN 2009, 2012 AND 2016

• تاريخ الافتتاح: 2005
  • الموقع: الخور
  • عدد الأسرّة: 110
  • تشمل مجالات الاختصاص: الطب العام، الجراحة العامة، طب الطوارئ، طب الأطفال، والولادة.
  • مجموعة المستشفيات العامة
مراجعو العيادات الخارجية 2016: 100,742 2015: 85,144
18.3٪
إجمالي المرضى الداخليين 2016: 17,350 2015: 16,816
3.2٪
مراجعو أقسام الطوارئ 2016: 211,508 2015: 209,190
1.1٪
الولادات 2016: 1,575 2015: 1,571
0.3٪

نظام التطبيب عن بعد لمرضى الجلطة الدماغية

أثمرت المبادرة التعاونية التي أطلقتها الفرق العاملة في مختلف شبكة مستشفياتنا عن تطبيق نظام جديد للتطبيب عن بعد، أسهم في تحسين رعاية مرضى الجلطات الدماغية في مستشفى الخور. تم تطوير نظام التطبيب عن بعد لمرضى السكتات الدماغية بالتعاون مع الفرق العاملة في كل من جناح الجلطة الدماغية في مستشفى حمد العام، وقسم الطوارئ وقسم المعلومات الصحية وتقنيات الاتصال في مستشفى الخور. يُمكّن نظام التطبيب عن بعد من إجراء تقييم مباشر لحالة مرضى الجلطات الدماغية الذين يراجعون قسم الطوارئ في مستشفى الخور. كما يتيح لفريق الأخصائيين في جناح الجلطة الدماغية بمستشفى حمد العام في الدوحة معاينة صور الأشعة المقطعية بشكل آنّي، ما يُسهّل توفير العلاج الفوري وإنقاذ حياة المريض.

تطبيق نظام صرف الأدوية الآلي

أدخلت إدارة الصيدلية في مستشفى الخور نظام الصرف الآلي للأدوية للارتقاء بمستوى الكفاءة في القسم. وقد ساهم النظام الجديد في تقليص فترات الانتظار في صرف الأدوية وتفادي تجنب ارتكاب الأخطاء من خلال نظام مسح بصمات اليد الذي يتيح التعرف على العاملين بالصيدلية ورصد عمليات الصيدلية. يساعد النظام على صرف الدواء بدقة عالية والحد من ارتكاب الخطأ وتيسير مسارات تدفق العمل في الصيدلية.

تطورات في قسم الأسنان

على مدار العام 2016 ، ازداد عدد المرضى الذين عالجهم قسم الأسنان بمستشفى الخور بنسبة تزيد عن 60 في المئة مقارنة بالعام الماضي. وبالرغم من هذا الارتفاع في حركة المراجعين، انخفضت أوقات الانتظار في القسم في عدد من الاختصاصات حيث شهدت فترات انتظار المرضى الذين تتطلب حالتهم علاج القناة الجذرية تراجعًا بنسبة 50 في المئة. وقد جاءت هذه التحسينات في ظل إطلاق عيادة طب لبّ الأسنان المتخصصة التي تعتبر المحفّز الرئيسي لهذه التحسينات.

إدارة المختبرات وعلم الأمراض

تم تجهيز قسم الكيمياء السريرية بإدارة المختبرات وعلم الأمراض بمعدات جديدة ومتقدمة لإجراء الاختبارات والفحوصات. وقد أسهمت هذه التجهيزات والمعدات بما تعود عليه من فوائد في تسهيل سير العمليات اليومية في هذا القسم. فميزة إحداث ثقب في غطاء قارورة العينة قد ساهم في إزالة حاجة الكوادر الفنية إلى فتحها ما أدى إلى تعزيز فعالية الأداء والحدّ من احتمال انتقال العدوى إلى العينة. إلى جانب ذلك، تم تزويد هذا القسم بنظام تحليلي جديد يشمل فحوصات الكيمياء السريرية والغدد الصماء من خلال منصة واحدة. حيث ساهم توافر هذه الفحوصات الثنائية، في خفض عدد عينات الدم المطلوب سحبها من المريض فضلًا عن تراجع إجمالي عدد الفحوصات التي يتعيّن على الكوادر الفنية إجراءها.

مبادرات الجودة وسلامة المرضى

شهد التزام مستشفى الخور المستمر بالجودة وسلامة المرضى طرح مبادرات جديدة صممت بهدف المحافظة على أرقى مستويات الرعاية. ويأتي في مقدمة هذه التطورات إطلاق منتدى سلامة القيادة الذي يهدف إلى تمكين العاملين من حل المشاكل في وقت محدد وتفادي ظهورها مستقبلًا. وقد أدت تدابير الجودة والسلامة المعتمدة إلى إدخال مجموعة من التحسينات في وحدة الرعاية المركزة:

  • 522 يومًا شهدت حالة واحدة من حالات الالتهاب الرئوي الناجم عن أجهزة التنفس الاصطناعية
  • 108 أيام بدون تسجيل أي إصابات بعدوى المِطَثَّية العسيرة
  • 887 يوماً بدون تسجيل أي إصابات بالمكورات العنقودية الذهبية
حصلت على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في 2006 م
حصلت على الاعتماد مجدداً في 2009 م و 2012 م و 2016 م