Mental health
Outpatient visits
38,684
Home Health Care
Service visits
2016: 48,302 2015: 37,022
30.5%

Establishing the Mental Health Service

In early 2016 the Mental Health Service was established as its own entity within Hamad. The service governs specialized services including acute care offered in the psychiatry hospital, non-acute care offered in other hospitals, and residential care in the community provided in the Enaya Continuing Care Center.

Enaya Continuing Care Center officially opened

His Excellency Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Khalifa Al-Thani, the Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior, officially opened the Enaya Continuing Care Center in March 2016. The center is a community-based mental health facility offering care in a home-like environment. Specialist services provided at the facility include the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service, a multidisciplinary outpatient service catering to children and adolescents up to the age of 18, and a female adult day-care program specifically designed for women over the age of 18 who are experiencing long-term mental health issues. The facility works alongside our existing hospital-based services in order to deliver a complete spectrum of care, collectively providing services that cater to varying stages of diagnosis, treatment, rehabilitation and recovery.

Improving patients’ physical and mental health

Key improvement initiatives included the implementation of a full-time dietetic service to encourage better eating habits for inpatients and outpatients within the psychiatry hospital. A new oral health screening service has been established in the psychiatry hospital to support better oral health. The Mobile Healthcare Service now provides physical health checks for long-stay patients in residential compounds. In an effort to assist patients quit smoking, smoking cessation audits have been completed and work on creating a smoking cessation service has commenced.

Mental health partnership with Primary Health Care Corporation

In collaboration with Primary Health Care Corporation (PHCC), Hamad has engaged in a series of targeted collaborative projects, called the ‘Better Together’ program, designed to enable greater integration along key patient pathways. As part of this program, a memorandum of understanding was signed with PHCC in December 2016 that has seen the establishment of joint working protocols for improved integration in the care of people with mental health problems. The agreement includes more clearly defined roles and responsibilities for primary and secondary service providers. The strategic aim is for PHCC to manage most of the mild to moderate cases of anxiety and depression in a more family-friendly environment, which will free up more of Hamad’s specialist capacity to provide acute care as needed.

Al Khor office for Home Healthcare Services

Home Healthcare Services opened new offices in Al Khor to provide administrative support to patients and families in Al Khor and the surrounding region. The office serves as a base from where the healthcare teams conduct their home visits. The Al Khor office allows the Home Healthcare Services team to be more accessible to patients and families who live north of Doha, and also means our teams can provide more timely responses to patients’ needs.

Home care exhibition

Our Home Healthcare Services conducted a home care exhibition in March 2016 with the theme: ‘Your health is our primary concern’. The event highlighted the importance of home healthcare in the community, and celebrated the work of the multidisciplinary teams. Specialized services provided by Home Healthcare Services were showcased on the day and home healthcare staff provided advice and information to those in attendance.

زيارات مرضى
الصحة النفسيّة
38,684
زيارات خدمة الرعاية
الصحية المنزلية
2016: 48,302 2015: 37,022
30.5٪

إنشاء خدمة الصحة النفسيّة

في مطلع العام 2016 ، تم إنشاء خدمة الصحة النفسيّة لتصبح بذلك خدمة مستقلة ضمن شبكة مرافقنا وخدماتنا. وتتولى هذه الخدمة إدارة الخدمات المتخصصة ومنها الرعاية العاجلة التي يمنحها مستشفى الأمراض النفسيّة، والرعاية غير العاجلة المقدمة في سائر مستشفياتنا والرعاية السكنية التي يوفرها مركز عناية للرعاية المستمرة في المجتمع.

الافتتاح الرسمي لمركز «عناية » للرعاية المستمرة

افتتح معالي الشيخ عبد الله بن ناصر بن خليفة آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية، رسميًا مركز عناية للرعاية المستمرة في مارس 2016 الذي يهدف إلى توفير رعاية صحية نفسيّة تقوم على المجتمع في بيئة شبيهة ببيئة المنزل. يوفر المركز خدماته من خلال فريق متعدد التخصصات يتولى رعاية الأطفال والمراهقين حتى سن 18 عامًا. كما يتضمن برنامج الرعاية النهارية للنساء وهو برنامج مصمم بصورة خاصة للنساء ممن هن فوق 18 من العمر واللاتي يعانين من مشكلات صحية نفسيّة طويلة الأمد. يعمل مركز الرعاية المستمرة جنبًا إلى جنب مع خدمات المستشفى التي نقدمها بهدف توفير شريحة متكاملة من خدمات الرعاية التي تغطي كافة مراحل الرعاية من التشخيص والعلاج والتأهيل وحتى مرحلة تعافي المريض.

تحسين الصحة النفسيّة والجسدية للمريض

شملت أبرز مبادرات التحسين والتطوير توفير خدمة التغذية العلاجية بالدوام الكامل لتشجيع مرضى العيادات الخارجية والمرضى الداخليين على اتباع عادات غذائية أفضل في مستشفى الأمراض النفسيّة. كما تمّ إنشاء خدمة الكشف عن الأسنان في المستشفى حرصًا على الحفاظ على صحة الفم والأسنان والوقاية من أمراضها. وأصبحت خدمة الرعاية الصحية المتنقلة تقدم الآن الفحوصات الصحية للمرضى الذين يمكثون في المرافق السكنية. وفي إطار الجهود المبذولة لمساعدة المرضى على الإقلاع عن التدخين، بدأ العمل حاليًا على إنشاء خدمة الإقلاع عن التدخين بعد الانتهاء من إجراء الاستبيانات والدراسات ذات الصلة.

شراكة بين خدمة الصحة النفسيّة ومؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية

انخرطت مؤسسة حمد الطبية بالتعاون مع مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية في سلسلة من المشاريع التعاونية ضمن إطار برنامج «معا نعمل بشكل أفضل » الذي صمّم بهدف تحقيق التكامل الفعال بين المسارات الرئيسية لعلاج المرضى. وفي إطار هذا البرنامج، تم إبرام مذكرة تفاهم مع مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية في ديسمبر 2016 بهدف تحديد بروتوكولات العمل المشترك وتحقيق المزيد من التكامل في خدمات الرعاية المقدمة إلى مرضى الأمراض النفسيّة والعقلية. وتحدد هذه الاتفاقية بوضوح أكبر الأدوار والمسؤوليات المناطة بمزودي خدمات الرعاية الأولية والطارئة. ويتمثل هدفها الاستراتيجي في إسناد إدارة معظم حالات الاكتئاب والقلق التي تتراوح حدتها بين الخفيفة والمتوسطة إلى مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية ومعالجتها في بيئة صديقة للأسرة وذلك للتخفيف من شدة الطلب على مستشفيات مؤسسة حمد الطبية وتمكينها من تقديم خدمات الرعاية المتخصصة والعاجلة كما تقتضيه الحاجة.

افتتاح مكتب خدمات الرعاية المنزلية بالخور

افتتحت خدمات الرعاية المنزلية التي نقدمها مكاتب جديدة لها بالخور لتوفير الدعم الإداري اللازم للمرضى وأسرهم بمدينة الخور والمناطق المحيطة بها. ويعتبر هذا المكتب بمثابة قاعدة تنطلق منه فرق الرعاية الصحية لإجراء الزيارات المنزلية للمرضى. ويتيح مكتب الخور الجديد للمرضى وأسرهم، ممن يسكنون شمال مدينة الدوحة، الحصول بسهولة وسرعة على خدمات فريق الرعاية الصحية المنزلية، كما يمكّن ذلك الفريق من الاستجابة في الوقت المناسب لمتطلبات المرضى في منازلهم.

معرض الرعاية الصحية المنزلية

أقامت إدارة الرعاية الصحية المنزلية بمؤسستنا معرضًا ليوم الرعاية الصحية المنزلية في شهر مارس 2016 تحت شعار «صحتك هي أول اهتماماتنا ». ويهدف المعرض إلى تسليط الضوء على أهمية الرعاية الصحية المنزلية في المجتمع والتأكيد على الدور الحيوي الذي تؤديه الفرق الطبية المتعددة التخصصات. وقد شارك في المعرض التوعوي عدد من أطباء الرعاية المنزلية وأخصائيي المهن المساندة حيث قدموا النصح والمعلومات التثقيفية إلى الزوّار وقاموا بعرض مختلف الخدمات التخصصية التي تقدمها إدارة الرعاية الصحية المنزلية.