Home

About


The National Center for Cancer Care and Research (NCCCR)is the premier cancer hospital for the State of Qatar. It is part of Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) and looks after cancer patients who require ongoing treatments such as chemotherapy andradiotherapy. NCCCR also treats blood conditions and will soon be opening the first Center for Bone Marrow Transplants in Qatar.

NCCCR provides a warm, welcoming and healing environment, focused on delivering high quality and safe patient care and at the same time adopting cutting edge technology and the latest methodologies of providing world class cancer therapies.

Education and research programs are a strong focus for staff at NCCCR and efforts in these areas are translated into improvements in patient care. This supports HMC in its role as an academic healthcare provider and a world leading center of excellence in clinical care, medical education and research.

The National Cancer Strategy for Qatar, which was launched in 2011, stipulates a number of recommendations for improving the cancer journey for patients and these recommendations translate to direct improvements in patient care at NCCCR.

At NCCCR, our patients are at the heart of every decision and innovation. The hospital houses the first PET CT scanner in the region, which is a highly advanced way for cancers to be detected and monitored so as to improve patient outcomes. In addition, there is a new urgent care clinic at the hospital for patients with symptomatic cancers who need to be seen as an emergency case without having to go to Hamad General Hospital's Emergency Department.

NCCCR has received accreditation by Joint Commission International (JCI) again this year. JCI accreditation is based on quality and safety across all clinical and management functions. In addition, NCCCR has been chosen as one of three hospitals in the Middle East to pilot a new hand hygiene initiative by JCI, based on their attention to quality and patient safety.

Following the Quality Assurance Team for Radiation Oncology (QUATRO) audit of the department in 2010 by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), a final report was published in 2011 designating NCCCR as a Center of Competence - the top rating that can be achieved in the IAEA audit.

حول المركز

يعد المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان هو المستشفى الرئيسي لعلاج السرطان في دولة قطر، ويقوم المركز عضو مؤسسة حمد الطبية بتقديم الرعاية لمرضى السرطان ممن هم بحاجة إلى الخدمات العلاجية المستمرة مثل العلاج الكيميائي و العلاج الإشعاعي، وكذلك يقدم المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان خدماته لعلاج أمراض الدم كما سيقوم قريباً بافتتاح أول مركز لزراعة النخاع العظمى في قطر.

يوفر المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان بيئة علاجية دافئة وجاذبة للمرضى؛ حيث ترتكز على توفير خدمات رعاية صحية آمنة وعالية الجودة بالإضافة إلى تبنى المركز أكثر الوسائل التكنولوجية تطورًا وأحدث المنهجيات بهدف تقديم خدمات علاجية ذات مستوى عالمي لمرضى السرطان.

تعد برامج التعليم والبحوث موضع اهتمام كبير للعاملين في المركز حيث تمثل هذه الجوانب ركائز هامة يمكن أن تترجم إلى تحسينات في الرعاية المقدمة للمرضى، وتقوم في الوقت ذاته بدعم تطلعات مؤسسة حمد الطبية في أن تصبح نظامًا صحيًا أكاديميًا، ومركزًا رائدًا على مستوى العالم للتميز في الخدمات العلاجية والتعليم الطبي والبحوث.

وقد نصت الاستراتيجية الوطنية لمكافحة السرطان في قطر والتي تم إطلاقها في عام 2011 على عدد من التوصيات من أجل تحسين الرحلة العلاجية لمرضى السرطان؛ حيث يتم ترجمة هذه التوصيات إلى تحسينات مباشرة في الرعاية الصحية المقدمة للمرضى في المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان.

إن المرضى في المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان هم جوهر كل قرار يتم اتخاذه وكل ابتكار يتم الوصول إليه، ويضم المركز أول جهاز للتصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالإصدار البوزيتروني (PET CT) في المنطقة الذي يعد من أحدث الوسائل التي تساعد على الكشف عن السرطان، وهو ما يؤدي إلى تحسين النتائج العلاجية للمرضى، وإضافة إلى ذلك توجد بالمستشفى عيادة جديدة للحالات الطارئة للمرضى الذين يعانون من أعراض السرطان ممن هم بحاجة إلى الفحص بصورة عاجلة، وهو ما يؤدي بدوره إلى تجنيب المرضى الحاجة للذهاب إلى قسم الطوارئ بمستشفى حمد العام عند شعورهم بأي مخاوف تتعلق بمرض السرطان.

وقد نال المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان مرة أخرى هذا العام اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI)، والذي يتم منحه بناءً على معايير الجودة والأمان المتوفرة في سائر التخصصات الطبية والإدارية، كما تم اختيار المركز من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة كأحد ثلاثة مستشفيات في الشرق الأوسط لتجربة إحدى المبادرات الجديدة المتعلقة بنظافة اليدين، ويرجع ذلك إلى اهتمامهم الكبير بمعايير الجودة وسلامة المرضى.

وفي أعقاب التدقيق الذي قام به فريق ضمان الجودة للعلاج الإشعاعي للأورام التابع للوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية على المنشأة في عام 2010 تم نشر التقرير النهائي في عام 2011 والذي صنّف المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان كمركز للكفاءة والتميز؛ وهو أعلى تصنيف يمكن إحرازه في التدقيق الذي تجريه الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية.​