Welcome to Hamad Medical Corporation’s Website to Mark World Kidney Day 2021.


HMC’s Nephrology Department is joining this year’s international activities to mark World Kidney Day on 11 March 2021. 

The global theme for 2021 is “Living Well with Kidney Disease”. World Kidney Day aims to create awareness. Awareness about preventive behaviors, awareness about risk factors, and awareness about how to live with a kidney disease. We do this because we want kidney health for all. 
Kidney disorders affect a large  number of people around the world and  also in Qatar. Kidney disease can affect people of any age, gender and race. Importantly, the early stages of kidney disease often display no symptoms, meaning it can be very difficult to correctly diagnose in the early stages.

For this reason  it is essential that people live healthy lifestyles in order to reduce their risk of developing kidney disease.

As the main provider of specialized healthcare services in Qatar, HMC, Nephrology Division has an important role to play in looking after the health of Qatar’s population. This year’s World Kidney Day activities demonstrate HMC, Nephrology Division commitment to promoting health in the community.

Please keep checking back here for more information about our activities.
Contact us
(+974) 4439 8559

مرحباً بكم في موقع مؤسسة حمد الطبية المخصص للاحتفال باليوم العالمي للكلى 2021


يشارك قسم أمراض الكلى بمؤسسة حمد الطبية في فعاليات اليوم العالمي للكلى والذي يصادف يوم 11 مارس 2021.
يجري الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للكلى 2021 تحت شعار "التعايش بشكل جيد مع أمراض الكلى". حيث يهدف هذااليوم  إلى زيادة التوعية بأمراض الكلى وبأهمية السلوكيات الوقائية، ومعرفة عوامل الخطر، وكيفية التعايش مع أمراض الكلى للمحافظة على صحة الكلى لدى الجميع.

يعاني عدد كبير من الأشخاص حول العالم وفي دولة قطر أيضاً من أمراض الكلى، حيث يمكن لآمراض الكلى ان تصيب أي شخص بغض النظر عن العمر أو الجنس، أو العرق. كما أن أمراض الكلى في مراحلها المبكرة لا تتسبب عادةً في ظهور أي أعراض تذكر، أي أنه قد يصعب تشخيصها بشكل صحيح في مراحلها المبكرة.

لذلك، من المهم جداً أن يتبع الأفراد نمط حياة صحي للحد من من خطر الإصابة بأمراض الكلى.

تُعد مؤسسة حمد الطبية المزوّد الرئيسي لخدمات الرعاية الصحية التخصصية في دولة قطر، ويقوم قسم أمراض الكلى بمؤسسة حمد الطبية بأداء دور هام في تقديم أفضل الرعاية لسكان دولة قطر والاهتمام بصحتهم. وتؤكد فعاليات اليوم العالمي للكلى للعام الجاري على إلتزام قسم الكلى بالمؤسسة على تعزيز صحة المجتمع.

يرجى مواصلة زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول فعاليات الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للكلى.
اتصل بنا
8559 4439 (974+)