Welcome​
Dear Colleagues,

The Ophthalmology Department at Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC), Doha, Qatar, is pleased to invite you to participate in the 4th Qatar Ophthalmology Conference, Oculoplasty and Orbital Disease. The conference is organized by the Ophthalmology Department at HMC in collaboration with Barraquer Hospital, Spain, and will be held in the Sheraton Grand Doha Resort and Convention Hotel, Qatar.

This conference will focus on expanding ophthalmology knowledge and practice, with special attention to current advances in subspecialty ophthalmology approaches.

Participants will enrich their knowledge through different scientific sessions in many aspects of ophthalmology. Comprehensive courses and workshops will cover most ophthalmology subspecialties, including uveitis, retina, cornea and refractive surgery, pediatric ophthalmology, neuro-ophthalmology, and oculoplastics. All these lectures will be delivered by expert international guest speakers.

The unique topic in this ophthalmology meeting will be “Oculoplasty and Orbital Disease”, led by the Oculoplastic Department of Hamad Medical Corporation.

Away from the informative scientific program, we have prepared a special program for delegates to explore Doha. The capital city of the State of Qatar, Doha is a modern and vibrant city, with a diverse population and rich culture.  

On behalf of the organizing committee, we look forward to seeing you at the conference.

Dr. Fatima Al Mansouri, MD
Senior Consultant and Head of Ophthalmology
Ophthalmology Department
Hamad Medical Corporation 

Contact us
(+974) 44397144
QOC@hamad.qa

كلمة ترحيب​
الزملاء الأعزاء، 

يسعدنا في قسم العيون بمؤسسة حمد الطبية أن ندعوكم للمشاركة في مؤتمر قطر الدولي الرابع لطب العيون "الجراحة التقويمية للعيون وأمراض محجر العين" والذي ننطمه بالتعاون مع مركز "باراكير" لطب العيون بإسبانيا.

تعقد فعاليات المؤتمر بفندق شيراتون الدوحة في قطر، ويركز المؤتمر على مناقشة أهم التطورات في منهجيات وممارسات طب العيون المختلفة مع استعراض أحدث المستجدات في العديد من التخصصات الفرعية لطب العيون.

يتيح المؤتمر الفرصة للمشاركين لإثراء خبراتهم في مجال طب العيون من خلال جلسات علمية متنوعة تتناول العديد من مواضيع طب العيون المختلفة والتي يقدمها نخبة من الخبراء والمحاضرين الدوليين الزائرين. تغطي المحاضرات وورش العمل التي تعقد خلال المؤتمر معظم التخصصات الفرعية لطب العيون وأمراض العيون بما في ذلك أمراض التهاب عِنَبِيَّة العين وأمراض الشبكية والقرنية، وجراحات تصحيح عيوب النظر الانكسارية، وطب العيون للأطفال، وطب أعصاب العين، وجراحات العيون التقويمية.         

يدور الموضوع الرئيسي للمؤتمر حول "الجراحة التقويمية للعيون وأمراض محجر العين" وذلك تحت إشراف فريق الجراحة التقويمية للعيون بمؤسسة حمد الطبية.  

وبجانب البرنامج العلمي للمؤتمر فقد قمنا بإعداد برنامج ترفيهي خاص للمشاركين للتعرّف على العاصمة القطرية الدوحة. تُعد مدينة الدوحة إحدى المدن العصرية الحديثة التي تتميز بتعدد الجنسيات وإرثها الثقافي الغني.

نتطلع قدمًا إلى مشاركتكم، متمنين لكم إقامة طيبة وممتعة في قطر. 

د. فاطمة المنصوري MD
استشاري أول ورئيس قسم العيون
مؤسسة حمد الطبية 


اتصل بنا
44397144 (974+)
QOC@hamad.qa