•  
  •  
  •  

Welcome to the Allergy and Immunology website, which is designed to help you navigate your way through your allergic and immunological concerns.

The Allergy and Immunology Awareness Program (AIAP) is an HMC based program dedicated to raising awareness and understanding about these conditions.

Here you can learn about some of the basics and most common conditions, stay updated on the latest news and scientific advances for allergies and primary immunodeficiencies.

These pages also aim to support parents of children who have one or more of these conditions. As such we have stories and activities for our younger patients in the kids’ corner.

Allergic/immunological conditions usually start in childhood and most of the time, carry on well into adulthood. Not only do they have clear physical effects on a person, but also social, emotional and psychological ones, due to the chronic nature of the majority of these diseases.

Advances in medicine have made it possible to manage these diseases through pharmaceuticals as well as healthier daily choices. Living and coping with what could be the long term use of medications and lifestyle adaptations, can be a journey. As such, the AIAP was born to guide you through that journey, to simplify and create easy access to relevant information from sources you can trust.

We hope that through the resources presented on this site, we are able to link you to the information you and your family need.

 
Dr. Mehdi Adeli
MD, FAAAAI, FACAAI, FAAP, A.B.A.I, A.B.P
Senior Consultant, Allergy & Immunology 
Assistant Professor, Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar
Pediatrics Department,
Hamad Medical Corporation
25th September is World Lung Day, we will be asking people to care for your lungs and keep them healthy.


Say no to tobacco: Tobacco causes 8 million deaths every year and is the main cause of many lung diseases. Tobacco smoke contains more than 4000 chemicals, many of which are toxic and can cause cancer. Stopping smoking is the best way to improve your lung health and overall health.

Protect your lungs through vaccination: Getting vaccinated can protect you from lots of different infectious diseases and help you keep your lungs healthy. Pneumococcal pneumonia, COVID-19, influenza and whooping cough are examples of respiratory infections that can be prevented by vaccination.

Breathe clean air: Air pollution kills an estimated 7 million people worldwide every year. WHO data shows that 9 out of 10 people breathe air containing high levels of pollutants. The lungs are the first point of entry for air pollution into the body and are therefore the first affected organ.

Take regular physical activity: Regular physical activity and exercise improve quality of life, whether you are healthy or you have a lung condition. It is best to ask the guidance of a doctor or physiotherapist before you begin changing your activity levels.

•  
  •  
  •  

مرحباً بكم في موقع برنامج التوعية بأمراض المناعة والحساسية، تم تصميم هذا الموقع لمساعدتكم على الحصول على جميع المعلومات الخاصة بأمراض المناعة والحساسية.

برنامج التوعية بأمراض المناعة والحساسية هو إحدى برامج مؤسسة حمد الطبية، يهدف إلى زيادة الوعي والفهم لهذه الأمراض.

يتيح هذا الموقع للجميع فرصة تعلم أساسيات بعض الأمراض الشائعة لدى الناس، والحصول على آخر الأخبار والتطورات العلمية لأمراض نقص المناعة والحساسية.
كما يساعد هذا الموقع على دعم أهالي الأطفال المصابين بتلك الأمراض الشائعة للتعرف عليها، وتثقيف الأطفال من خلال قصص وأنشطة مختلفة متوفرة في ركن الصغار

عادة ما تبدأ حالات الحساسية والمناعة منذ الطفولة، وتستمر إلى مرحلة البلوغ وما بعدها.
تأثير هذه الأمراض لا يكون جسدياً فقط، بل له تأثير اجتماعي وعاطفي ونفسي نظراً لطبيعتها المزمنة.

تقدم الطب جعل السيطرة على هذه الأمراض ممكناً من خلال الأدوية والخيارات الصحية اليومية،
لذا، تم استحداث برنامج التوعية بأمراض المناعة والحساسية لارشادك إلى كيفية التعامل والتعايش مع استخدام الأدوية على المدى الطويل والتغييرات التي تطرأ على نمط الحياة، من خلال تبسيط وتسهيل الوصول إلى مصادر معلومات صحية يمكن لك ولأسرتك الوثوق بها.

ونحن نأمل من خلال الموارد المتوفرة في هذا الموقع بتزويدك أنت وعائلتك بالمعلومات التي تحتاجونها.

 
د. مهدي العادلي
استشاري أول في أمراض المناعة والحساسية
أستاذ مساعد، وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر
قسم طب الأطفال، مؤسسة حمد الطبية

بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للرئة، 25 سبتمبر 2021 ، دعو جميع الأفراد إلى العناية برئتيهم والحفاظ على صحتها.


قل لا للتدخين: يتسبب التدخين في وفاة 8 ملايين شخص كل عام وهو السبب الرئيسي للعديد من أمراض الرئة. يحتوي دخان التبغ على أكثر من 4000 مادة كيميائية، كثير منها سام ويمكن أن يسبب السرطان. يعد التوقف عن التدخين أفضل طريقة لتحسين صحة رئتيك وصحتك العامة.

احمِ رئتيك من خلال التطعيم: يمكن أن يحميك التطعيم من الكثير من الأمراض المعدية المختلفة ويساعدك على الحفاظ على رئتيك بصحة جيدة. الالتهاب الرئوي بالمكورات الرئوية ، كوفيد-19، الأنفلونزا والسعال الديكي هي أمثلة على التهابات الجهاز التنفسي التي يمكن الوقاية منها عن طريق التطعيم.
تنفس الهواء النقي: يقتل تلوث الهواء ما يقدر بنحو 7 ملايين شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم كل عام. تظهر بيانات منظمة الصحة العالمية أن 9 من كل 10 أشخاص يتنفسون هواءً يحتوي على مستويات عالية من الملوثات. تعد الرئتان أولى الأعضاء التي تتأثر بالملوثات لأنها نقطة دخول الملوثات إلى الجسم.
ممارسة النشاط البدني بانتظام: يؤدي النشاط البدني المنتظم والتمارين الرياضية إلى تحسين نوعية الحياة سواء كنت بصحة جيدة أو كنت تعاني من مرض في رئتيك. من الأفضل أن تطلب توجيهات الطبيب أو أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي قبل أن تبدأ في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية وقبل تغيير مستويات نشاطك.