At the occasion of the holy month of Ramadan, I would like to extend my sincere congratulations wishing you and all Muslims many happy and prosperous returns of the holy month.

The holy month of Ramadan this year will, undoubtedly, be different, particularly with the unabated prevailing Coronavirus Covid-19 pandemic and the rise in the number of people infected with the virus. The current situation compelled the competent authorities to take the hard decision of reinstating some of the restrictions which had been imposed earlier. We realize that these restrictions would perhaps cause some change to the traditions we usually follow during the holy month, including social get-togethers, family gatherings and other practices specific to the holy month, but we ought to persevere and abide by the applicable precautionary measures until this pandemic is over. We need to join forces and demonstrate solidarity against this pandemic, and with a little sacrifice, we can gradually get back to normal.

I am sure that, together, we will get over this pandemic and our community will enjoy health and well-being. With high pace of Covid-19 vaccination process we began to see the light at the end of the tunnel, and tomorrow will be, InshaAllah, better.

I would like to take this opportunity to express gratitude and appreciation to all healthcare workers for their pivotal role, hard work, and relentless efforts paid in standing up against the Covid – 19 Pandemic.

Our healthcare teams are our soldiers in white standing in the front line to protect the community. Despite the rising number of infected patients, which place additional burdens to these workers, they are steadfast in carrying out their noble mission and national duty with great dedication.

The least we can present to these heroes is our commitment to protect the individual and the society against Coronavirus Covid- 19 through following precautionary measures and physical distancing.

May God save our beloved country from evil.

We wish you all a happy Ramadan. Stay committed and take your vaccine, let us all be healthy and safe.


Dr. Hanan Mohamed Al Kuwari
Minister of Public Health





​

بمناسبة حلول شهر رمضان الكريم، أودّ أن أعبّر للجميع عن خالص التهاني بهذا الشهر الفضيل، وأن يعيده الله علينا وعلى كافة المسلمين سنوات عديدة بالخير واليمن والبركات، وأن ينعم على كل فرد منا بالصحة والعافية.


ولا شكّ أن رمضان هذا العام سيكون مختلفاً عن باقي السنوات، ففي ظل استمرار جائحة فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) وتزايد أعداد الاصابات بالفيروس ، كان لِزاما على الجهات المعنية بالدولة ، أن تتخذ قرارات صعبة بفرض بعض القيود التي ربما تغيّر قليلاً من عاداتنا التي دأبنا عليها في كل رمضان ومنها اللقاءات الاجتماعية والتجمعات العائلية وغيرها من الممارسات التي تميز الشهر الفضيل، ولكن عزاءنا في ذلك أن نصبر ونلتزم حتى يزيح الله عنا هذه الغمّة، وذلك بتكاتف جميع أفراد المجتمع، فنحن نضحّي اليوم ولفترة محدودة، حتى نعود تدريجياً لحياتنا الطبيعية في المستقبل القريب.

معاً، سنتجاوز هذه الجائحة، وسنكون مجتمعاً معافى سليماً بإذن الله، فمع تسارع وتيرة إعطاء اللقاح المضاد لكورونا في المجتمع، نرى الأمل في الأفق، وغداً سيكون أفضل بإذن الله تعالى.

ويطيب لي أن أنتهز هذه الفرصة لأتقدم لكافة الكوادر الطبية والعاملين في القطاع الصحي بالشكر والتقدير؛ لدورهم الكبير وجهودهم الدؤوبة وعملهم المتواصل في مواجهة جائحة كوفيد-19 .

إن كوادرنا الصحية هم جيشنا الأبيض الذي يقف في الصفوف الأمامية لحماية كافة أفراد المجتمع ، وهم يواصلون تقديم تضحياتهم وأدوارهم الوطنية والقيام بمسؤولياتهم بكل أمانة وتجرُّد على الرغم من زيادة أعداد الإصابات وتحملهم أعباء إضافية.
وإذا كان لدينا ما نقدمه لهؤلاء الأبطال فليلتزم كل منا بمسؤوليته في حماية نفسه ومجتمعه من خلال تطبيق الإجراءات الاحترازية والتباعد الاجتماعي .

حفظ الله بلادنا ومجتمعنا من كل مكروه.

كل عام وأنتم بصحة وعافية.. احترزوا والتزموا، واحرصوا على أخذ اللقاح، فلنتعافى معاً.


الدكتورة/ حنان محمد الكواري
وزير الصحة العامة