​Welcome


The Cardiac Imaging Conference aims to raise awareness and stimulate interest in the profession of cardiac imaging and related field, and to highlight the importance of cardiac imaging and its essential function for the management and treatment, as well as educate and discuss various research, techniques, trends, updates and opportunities about Cardiac Imaging.

After the successful completion of the First and Second Qatar Cardiac Imaging Conferences in 2016 and 2018, we received a good feedback on the informative and educational sessions provided in the conference. Therefore we, as the organizing committee, believe that it’s important to continue providing knowledge and up-to-date studies and research involved in this field. 

The 3rd Qatar Cardiac Imaging Conference in March 2020 is being organized under the umbrella of HMC Cardiac Imaging and with the collaboration of Sidra Medicine’s Pediatric Department to reveal different modalities of Imaging, Pediatric Cardiac Imaging, Cardiac CT and Cardiac MR imaging, Cardiac PET CT, Cardiac Nuclear Medicine and Echo Imaging.

“Defining the future of MULTI MODALITY OPPORTUNITIES in cardiac imaging” has been chosen as the main theme of the Conference, as various Cardiovascular Imaging choices have expanded its vital role in the diagnosis and management of adult and pediatric heart diseases will be addressed by several speakers using a multidisciplinary approach with different sub-specialties such as Clinical Imaging, cardiology, nuclear cardiology, echocardiography etc.. 

The Conference will provide an opportunity to experience and listen to famous international speakers from renowned cardiac imaging institution. We will also offer a state of the art cardiac imaging lecture program including an opportunity to attend a cardiac imaging open discussion forum by international experts in in the field.

Therefore, you are cordially invited to attend and share the knowledge and activity on 6 and 7  March, 2020. 

Dr. Maryam Al Kuwari
Chairperson
3rd Qatar Cardiac Imaging Conference 2020


Contact us

​كلمة ترحيبية


يهدف مؤتمر تصوير القلب إلى زيادة الوعي وتشجيع الالتحاق  بمهنة تصوير القلب وما يرتبط بها من مجالات أخرى، وتسليط الضوء على أهمية تصوير القلب ووظيفته الأساسية في التشخيص والعلاج، وكذلك التتثقيف ومناقشة مختلف البحوث والتقنيات والاتجاهات الحديثة والفرص المتاحة لتصوير القلب.

بعد نجاح المؤتمر الأول والثاني لتصوير القلب في عام 2016 و 2018، تلقينا ردود فعل جيدة جداً على المحاضرات التعليمية والتثقيفية المقدمة. لذلك، بصفتنا اللجنة المنظمة للمؤتمر، نعتقد أنه من المهم الاستمرار في تقديم المعرفة والأبحاث والدراسات الحديثة في هذا المجال.

يُنظم المؤتمر الثالث لتصوير القلب والذي سيُعقد في مارس 2020 من قِبل إدارة التصوير الطبي بمؤسسة حمد الطبية وبالتعاون مع قسم طب الأطفال بسدرة للطب، لاستكشاف طرق مختلفة للتصوير، مثل، تصوير القلب للأطفال والتصوير بالأشعة المقطعية والرنين المغناطيسي والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالإصدار البوزيتروني وتصوير الطب النووي والتصوير بالأمواج فوق الصوتية.

تم اختيارموضوع "تحديد مستقبل الخيارات المتعددة في تصوير القلب" كموضوع رئيسي للمؤتمر، حيث تمت توسعة الدور الفعال للعديد من خيارات تصوير القلب والأوعية الدموية في التشخيص وعلاج أمراض القلب عند الأطفال والبالغين من خلال تطبيق المنهجية متعددة التخصصات في عدد من التخصصات الفرعية الأخرى كالتصوير الطبي للقلب و طب القلب النووي  وتخطيط صدى القلب وما إلى ذلك. 

يقدم المؤتمر فرصة هامة لاكتساب الخبرات والاستماع إلى أشهر المتحدثين الدوليين من مؤسسة معتمدة لتصوير القلب، كما سيوفر المؤتمر أحدث برنامج محاضرات تخص تصوير القلب، بما في ذلك، فرصة لحضور منتدى نقاش مفتوح حول تصوير القلب من قِبل خبراء دوليين في هذا المجال.

يسرنا دعوتكم لحضور ومشاركة المعرفة والأنشطة في تاريخ 6 و7 مارس 2020.

الدكتورة / مريم الكواري
رئيس مؤتمر قطر الثالث لتصوير القلب 

اتصل بنا