Welcome Message from Chairman ​

Dear Colleagues,

It gives us immense pleasure to invite you to the 12th Arabian Gulf Society of Skeletal Radiology (AGSSR). This year, we will host MRI in Practice Course and ISS Regional outreach Program in collaboration with AGSSR. These courses will take place from 18 to 22 February 2020 at The Simulation Center, Doha, Qatar. This course is organized by the Clinical imaging department of Al Wakra hospital with support from Corporate Clinical Imaging Department and Hamad Medical Education Center.

The four-day course will have parallel sessions of 3 components. 
  1. 12th Arabian Gulf Society of Skeletal Radiology (AGSSR) Annual Meeting - Local and international experts on MSK imaging will talk on the role of MRI and other modalities in selected complex MSK disorders with special emphasis on common dilemmas and pitfalls. The target audience includes practicing radiologists with special interest in MSK imaging.
  2. MRI in practice - Comprehensive review of basic and advanced MRI physics relevant to day-to-day practice in MRI. World-renowned authors and lecturers, Dr. Catherine Westbrook and Dr. John Talbot, will be presenting this lecture series. Target audience includes MRI technologists, practicing radiologists, residents and fellows.
  3. ISS Regional outreach program - The International Skeletal Society brings together leaders in musculoskeletal science, education and clinical practice. International experts on MSK imaging will deliver lectures on the state-of-the-art and advanced imaging in the field of diagnosis and management of musculoskeletal diseases with emphasis on radiological and pathological diagnosis. This will focus mainly on residents, fellows and junior faculty. (This course will start on 18th of February 2020).
This type of multi-themed MRI course is being held in a series of Arabian Gulf Society of Skeletal Radiology (AGSSR) for the third time in Doha, Qatar. For those of you who are visiting from outside Qatar, we look forward to welcoming you in Doha. Doha is the capital and most populous city of the State of Qatar, located on the coast of the Arabian Gulf, one of the emergent financial centers in the Middle East. Doha is considered a world city by the Globalization and World Cities Research Network. The city is further developing in an unimaginable pace and is set to host the prestigious 2022 FIFA World Cup. February is one of best months to visit as it is early spring season with warm climate and occasional drizzles permitting outdoor activities. 

Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) is the main provider of secondary and tertiary healthcare in Qatar and one of the leading hospital providers in the Middle East. HMC manages twelve hospitals and AWH is one of them and it is 2nd busiest hospital in the whole of Qatar with more than 30,000 patients treated in AWH emergency every month and more than 20,000 patients cared for in various OPDs every month. 

The whole organizing team is making a concerted effort to make the event the highest standard in scientific content and enjoyable learning. We are sure you will have a memorable meeting. We will keep you updated as we progress further and look forward to your active and engaged participation. We are sure you wouldn't want to miss this golden opportunity. Spread the word around and let's join hands to make this course a huge success.

We look forward to seeing you!

Dr. Mahmoud Al Heidous 
Chairman
Clinical Imaging Department
Al Wakra Hospital
Hamad Medical Corporation, Qatar

​ الرسالة الترحيبية

الزملاء الأعزاء،
يسعدنا دعوتكم لحضور المؤتمر السنوي الثاني عشر لجمعية أطباء أشعة العظام الخليجية الذي يعقد بالتعاون مع الجمعية الخليجية لأشعة العظام. يتضمن برنامج المؤتمر هذا العام تقديم دورة تدريبية في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي وبرنامج التوعية الخاص بالجمعية الدولية لجراحة العظام . ستعقد هذه الدورات من 19 -22 فبراير 2020 في مركز إتقان للإبتكار والمحاكاة الطبية في الدوحة – قطر. تم تنظيم هذه الدورة من قبل قسم  التصوير الإكلينيكي  في مستشفى الوكرة بدعم من قسم التصوير الإكلينيكي في مؤسسة حمد الطبية ومركز حمد للتعليم الطبي. 

ستتضمن هذه الدورة التي تستغرق أربعة أيام محاضرات حول ثلاثة أمور رئيسية:
  1.  المؤتمر السنوي الثاني عشر لجمعية أطباء أشعة العظام الخليجية – سيتطرق الخبراء المقيمون والدوليون بمجال التصوير التصوير الإكلينيكي للجهاز الهيكل الحركي  إلى دور التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي وغيرها من الطرق المستخدمة في تصوير الاضطربات الهيكل الحركي المعقدة مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المعضلات والمشاكل المشتركة في هذا الموضوع، حيث يمثل الجمهور المستهدف لهذه الدورة جميع أخصائيي الأشعة المهتمين بشكل خاص في تصوير الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي.
  2.  الدورة التدريبية للتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي – مراجعة شاملة لفيزياء التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الأساسية والمتقدمة ذات الصلة بالأداء اليومي وتفسيرها، حيث سيتم تقديم هذه المحاضرات التفاعلية من قبل المحاضرة العالمية الدكتورة كاثرين ويست بروك وفريقها ، والدكتور جون تالبوت، كما يمثل الجمهور المستهدف لهذه المحاضرات، أخصائيي الأشعة والأطباء المتدربين والزملاء وفنيي التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي. 
  3.  برنامج التوعية الخاص بالجمعية الدولية لجراحة العظام – ستقدم الجمعية مجموعة من الخبراء في مجالات التعليم والممارسة الطبية في العلوم الهيكلية الحركية ، حيث سيقدم الخبراء الدوليون محاضرات حول أحدث طرق التصوير الاكلينيكي– للجهاز الهيكل الحركي في مجال التشخيص والعلاج لأمراض الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي مع التركيز على التشخيص الإشعاعي والمرضي. تستهدف هذه الدورة بشكل خاص الأطباء المتدربين والزملاء والأعضاء الجدد. ( تبدأ هذ الدورة في 18 فبراير 2020).
يعقد هذا النوع من دورات التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي المتعدد الأشكال لجمعية أطباء أشعة العظام الخليجية للمرة الثالثة في الدوحة – قطر. نحن نرحب بكل الزائرين من خارج دولة قطر في مدينة الدوحة، وهي عاصمة دولة قطر و أكثر مدنها اكتظاظاً بالسكان وواحدة من أبرز المراكز المالية الناشئة في الشرق الأوسط، كما أنها صنفت كمدينة عالمية من خلال شبكة بحث المدن العالمية والعولمة، حيث شهدت الدوحة تطوراً كبيراً في إطار الاستعداد لاستضافة بطولة كأس العالم FIFA 2022. ويعد شهر فبراير أحد أفضل الشهور التي يمكن زيارة الدوحة فيها لطقسها المناسب للقيام بالأنشطة الخارجية المتنوعة.

تعد مؤسسة حمد الطبية المزود الرئيسي لخدمات الرعاية الصحية الطارئة والمتخصصة في قطر وأحد أبرز نظم المستشفيات في الشرق الأوسط. تدير المؤسسة اثني عشر مستشفى ، ومستشفى الوكرة واحد من المستشفيات التي تديرها المؤسسة ويعتبر ثاني أكثر مستشفى إزدحاماً في قطر مع تلقي أكثر من 30 ألف مريض العلاج في قسم الطوارئ بالمستشفى كل شهر وتلقي أكثر من 20 ألف مريض العلاج كل شهر في شتى أقسام العيادات الخارجية. 

يبذل الفريق المنظم كامل جهده للإرتقاء بهذه الفعالية  في المستوى العلمي وفي التعلم الممتع كذلك، سنبقى على تواصل دائم معكم لإمدادكم بآخر التحديثات المتعلقة بالمؤتمر والدورات ونتطلع إلى مشاركتكم الفعالة معنا، نحن متأكدون من أنكم لن تضيعوا هذه الفرصة الذهبية للمشاركة بهذا المؤتمر ، دعونا نتكاتف معاً لنقدم دورة مميزة وناجحة جداً.
نحن نتطلع لرؤيتكم هناك.

د. محمود الهيدوس
رئيس قسم التصوير الإكلينيكي  
مستشفى الوكرة
مؤسسة حمد الطبية، قطر