Welcome Message

HMC’s First Qatar Cancer Imaging Conference which will take place at the Hajar Auditorium, Medical Education Center from 26 to 28 January 2018, is a brand new initiative led by the Clinical Imaging Department at NCCCR with the support of Medical Education.

The First Qatar Cancer Imaging Conference is a great networking opportunity for HMC’s physicians, oncologists, surgeons, and allied health professionals to exchange ideas and share knowledge.

The conference will offer an exciting array of educational material from cutting edge research to a review of basic concepts in cancer imaging. With a faculty of international experts in oncologic imaging, the meeting promises to offer insightful content through didactic lectures and presentations with lively interactions and audience participation.

Throughout the three day conference, there will be a focus on the changing role of imaging relating to advances in cancer diagnosis (such as genomics) and predicting and monitoring the response of targeted therapies. The scheduled activities will be of value to all radiologists who participate in the care of patients with cancer.

We invite you all to come along to share knowledge, exchange ideas, and engage in special educational activities on 26, 27 and 28 January 2018.

We look forward to seeing you for what promises to be a great event.

Dr. Maryam Al Kuwari
Chairperson- 1st Qatar Cancer Imaging Conference - 2018
Contact us
+974 44397356
mlim@hamad.qa

الكلمة الترحيبية

في إطار مبادرة جديدة من نوعها، ينظّم قسم التصوير السريري في  المركز الوطني لعلاج وأبحاث السرطان بدعم من مؤسسة حمد الطبية مؤتمر قطر الأول لتصوير الأمراض السرطانية 2018 في قاعة حجر بمركز التعليم الطبي خلال الفترة من 26 إلى 28 يناير 2018.

يوفر هذا المؤتمر فرصة فريدة أمام الأطباء وأخصائيي الأورام والجراحين والكوادر العاملة في المهن الطبية المساندة  للتواصل، وتبادل الأفكار والمعارف فيما بينهم.

وسيستعرض المؤتمر مجموعة متميزة من المواد التعليمية بدءاً من البحوث المتقدمة وصولاً إلى  أساسيات تصوير الأمراض السرطانية. ومع استضافة نخبة من الخبراء الدوليين في مجال تصوير الأورام، سيكون هذا الحدث زاخراً بالمحاضرات التعليمية تشجيعاً لمشاركة الجمهور في تفاعلات مفعمة بالحيوية.

وسيركز المؤتمر الذي يستمر ثلاثة أيام على متابعة التغييرات الطارئة على دور التصوير السريري بما فيها آخر التطورات الحاصلة في مجال تشخيص الأمراض السرطانية كعلم الجينوم مثلاً و التنبؤ باستجابة العلاجات الموجهة وسبل الإشراف عليها. وسيستفيد من الفعاليات المجدولة جميع أخصائيي التصوير بالأشعة الذين يشاركون في رعاية مرضى السرطان.

يشرفنا أن ندعوكم جميعاً إلى الانضمام إلينا لتبادل المعارف والأفكار والمشاركة في الفعاليات التعليمية المتميزة التي ستقام في  26، 27، و 28 يناير 2018.

نتطلع إلى الترحيب بكم في هذا الحدث الفريد.
الدكتورة / مريم الكواري
رئيس مؤتمر قطر الأول  لتصوير الأمراض السرطانية 2018
اتصل بنا
44397356 974+
mlim@hamad.qa