​HMC has established a number of community-based facilities, including Enaya Community Care Center in Muaither, as part of a commitment to expand our community based mental health services.

The Enaya Continuing Care Center in Muaither is a referral based center that will provide patients with a “home-like” setting that is an alternative to hospital-based treatments. It is the first in what is expected to be a network of similar centers that will launch in Qatar to help residents with mental health issues.

The center provides a range of outpatient services for children and teenagers up to the age of 18 years old, in addition to a daycare program for adult women who have long-term mental health issues. There’s also a residential service for women who have complex mental needs that require support but are not acute.

A team of specialists in community mental health care will also undertake follow-up home visits for adults who have had mental health issues, while a similar support program designed for the elderly will provide a variety of medical therapies in their homes.

A second community service has been established in Al Wakra and operates from Al Wakra Hospital. This service will continue to develop and serve people from the South of the country.

أنشأت مؤسسة حمد الطبية عدداً من المرافق القائمة على المجتمع مثل "مركز عناية للرعاية المجتمعية" في معيذر وذلك كجزء من التزامها بالتوسع في خدمات الصحة النفسية القائمة على المجتمع.

إن مركز عناية للرعاية المستمرة في معيذر هو مركز يقوم على تحويل الحالات و يوفر للمرضى مرفقاً "مماثلاً لبيئة المنزل" كبديل للعلاجات التي تقوم على أساس المستشفى. وهو الأول من نوعه  و من المتوقع والمنتظر أن يكون ضمن شبكة من المراكز المماثلة التي سوف يتم إنشاؤها بدولة قطر لمساعدة السكان الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة النفسية.

يوفر المركز سلسلة من خدمات العيادات الخارجية للأطفال والمراهقين حتى عمر (18) عام. بالإضافة إلى برنامج رعاية يومية للنساء اللائي يعانين من مشاكل الصحة النفسية لفترات طويلة. هناك أيضاخدمات الإقامة الدائمة للنساء اللائي لديهن متطلبات نفسية معقدة تتطلب الدعم ولكنها ليست حادة.

سوف يقومفريق من الاخصائيين في مجال الصحة النفسية بالمجتمع بإجراء زيارات متابعة منزلية للأشخاص البالغين الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة النفسية، بينما سيوفر برنامج دعم مماثل صُمم خصيصاً لكبار السن سلسلة من العلاج الطبي لهم بالمنازل.

تم إنشاء خدمات أخرى بالوكرة تعمل من خلال مستشفى الوكرة و سوف تستمر تلك الخدمات في الزيادة والتطور لخدمة الجمهور بالمنطقة الجنوبية للدولة.