About Al Wakra Hospital

About

Al Wakra Hospital is an impressive general hospital that has been designed, built and staffed with the changing needs and expectations of the growing community in the country’s south in mind. Al Wakra Hospital provides comprehensive, high quality healthcare to people of all ages, from emergency care, to general medicine and surgery and highly specialized treatments. The hospital is committed to delivering diagnostic and treatment services to its patients in an integrated and efficient way. The local community has greatly benefitted since the opening of the hospital as they are now able to access state-of-the-art healthcare services close to home and no longer need to travel to Doha for much of their hospital care.

 

History

Al Wakra Hospital opened in 2012 to serve the rapidly growing towns of Al Wakra and Mesaieed as a general hospital.

The distinctive architectural design of the hospital is best appreciated on the descent into Hamad International Airport. Al Wakra Hospital is the largest hospital building in Qatar, being 15 percent larger than Hamad General Hospital and Women’s Hospital put together. The hospital occupies 130,000 square meters of a site that spreads across more than 304,000 square meters of land in total.

With a combined staff of almost 3,000, including 217 doctors working across a range of medical specialties and more still due to come, Al Wakra Hospital offers an impressive range of general hospital diagnostic and treatment services for outpatients, inpatients and day stay patients of all ages.

The hospital has capacity for 325 beds; 248 of which are for general and acute patients and 77 are reserved for critical care, high dependency and burns patients. There are also an additional 77 observation/day beds. Around 30 percent of beds are in single occupancy rooms, all of which have an en suite bathroom. 


The new hospital’s laboratories are equipped to the highest international standards with some of the world’s newest automated testing equipment that enables fast and efficient analysis of a high volume of samples.

Mission
Our mission is to improve people’s lives by providing the highest quality multi-disciplinary healthcare services quickly, safely, effectively and efficiently to meet the needs and expectations of our patients and their families within the community we serve. We will create an environment of continuous improvement, developing evidence based practice to ensure our services are of the highest standard.   

Vision

Our vision is to become the hospital of choice for patients and employees by upholding our commitment to providing the safest, most effective and most compassionate care and by demonstrating a superior organizational effectiveness. To be recognized for our commitment to challenging ourselves to always strive for excellence in everything we do.

Essence
Valued community service   

Values 

  • Community
  • Trust
  • Quality

حول مستشفى الوكرة

يعد مستشفى الوكرة أحد أكثر المستشفيات العامة تميزاً وإثارةً للإعجاب، حيث تم تصميمه وبناؤه وتزويده بما يحتاج من الكوادر العاملة مع مراعاة الاحتياجات والتطلعات المتنوعة لأعداد السكان المتزايدة في المناطق الجنوبية من دولة قطر. يوفر المستشفى مجموعة شاملة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية عالية الجودة للأفراد من جميع الأعمار، بدءاً من رعاية الطوارئ وصولاً إلى الطب الباطني والجراحة وغيرها من الخدمات العلاجية التخصصية. ويلتزم مستشفى الوكرة بتوفير الخدمات التشخيصية والعلاجية لمرضاه من خلال منهجية متكاملة وفعالة، لقد استفاد المجتمع المحلي بشكل كبير منذ افتتاح مستشفى الوكرة حيث أصبح بوسعهم الآن الحصول على خدمات رعاية صحية عالية الجودة بالقرب من منازلهم، ولم يعد يتعين عليهم الذهاب إلى الدوحة للحصول على الخدمات الطبية التي يحتاجونها من المستشفى.

لمحة تاريخية
 
يتميز مستشفى الوكرة بتصميمه المعماري الفريد، وتتجلى روعة هذا الصرح الطبي عند الهبوط في مطار الدوحة الدولي، ويعدّ هذا المستشفى من أضخم مباني المستشفيات في قطر، وهو أكبر بنسبة 15% من مبنى مستشفى حمد العام ومبنى مستشفى النساء مجتمعين، إذ يشغل هذا المستشفى مساحة قدرها 130 ألف متر مربع ضمن مساحة إجمالية قدرها 304 ألف متر مربع.  
 
يصل عدد العاملين بمستشفى الوكرة إلى ما يقارب 3000 موظف، من بينهم 217 طبيبًا يعملون في مختلف الاختصاصات الطبية، ومن المقرر زيادة هذا العدد في المستقبل القريب، ويوفر مستشفى الوكرة مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التشخيصية والعلاجية لمرضى العيادات الخارجية والمرضى الداخليين ومرضى قسم الإقامة القصيرة على اختلاف أعمارهم.  
 
تقدّر السعة الاستيعابية للمستشفى بـ 325 سريراً، من بينها 248 سريراً لمرضى الحالات العامة والحادة، و 77 سريراً مخصصاً لحالات الرعاية الحرجة ومرضى الرعاية الفائقة وحالات الحروق. وفضلاً عن ذلك يوجد 77 سريراً إضافياً للملاحظة/ والإقامة القصيرة. وتتوزع 30 في المائة من أسّـرة المستشفى في غرف فردية تمّ تزويد كل منها بدورة مياه خاصة بها.    
 
يضمّ مستشفى الوكرة مختبرات طبية مجهزة وفق أرقى المعايير العالمية حيث تم تزويدها بأحدث معدات الاختبار الآلية في العالم بما يتيح تحليل كميات كبيرة من العينات بسرعة وفعالية.
 
رسـالتـنا
نسعى للمساهمة في تحسين جودة حياة الناس عن طريق توفير أرقى مستويات خدمات الرعاية الصحية بصورة آمنة وحانية وفعالة، كما نسعى لتلبية احتياجات وتوقعات المرضى والأسر في المجتمع القطري، بالإضافة إلى العمل على خلق بيئة من التطور المستمر وتطوير الممارسات المبنية على الأدلة لضمان توافق خدماتنا مع أعلى المعايير.
 
رؤيـتـنـا
نسعى لنكون الاختيار الأمثل للمرضى والموظفين عن طريق الحفاظ على التزامنا بتوفير خدمات رعاية صحية آمنة وحانية وفعالة وإظهار تفوق فاعليتنا التنظيمية كما نحرص على التزامنا بمواصلة التغلب على التحديات التي تواجهنا والحرص على التميّـز في كل شيء نفعله.

جـوهر عمـلنا
نقدر خدمة المجتمع
 
قـيمـنـا
  • المجتمع
  • الثقة
  • الجودة