Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite you to the 3rd Qatar Foot and Ankle Conference, which will be held on 10 and 11 February 2018 in Doha, Qatar.

In collaboration with Hamad General Hospital and the Medical Education Department, the Orthopedic Surgery section is organizing this year’s conference. It is a two days event elaborating on recent practices and knowledge of the orthopedic foot and ankle discipline. A variety of lectures, workshops and papers will be highlighted during this event.

During this conference, we hope to illustrate our commitment to developing educational opportunities. It is one of the ultimate goals of the department to provide educational opportunities through conferences and workshops like this one, to help expand the knowledge base of our staff and provide updates on foot and ankle surgery and the technical skills involved.

Following on the success of the first two conferences, we once again invite you to visit Doha, the capital of the State of Qatar. Our country is bordered by deserts and beaches and is the home of Islamic culture in a ultra-modern and high-tech metropolis. Doha is quickly becoming an international hub for medical conferences and exhibitions. It is a highly-acclaimed leisure destination that boasts a great heritage, beautiful buildings, excellent restaurants, fascinating museums and historic sites.
 
We are looking forward to your participation and hope you enjoy a pleasant stay in Qatar.



Dr. Mohd. Al Ateeq Al Dosari,MD, FRCS (C)
Conference Chairman
Director of Bone & Joint Center
Hamad Medical Corporation


Dr. Mohamed Maged Mekhaimar
Conference Co-Chairman
Senior Consultant,Orthopedic Surgery
Hamad Medical Corporation
Contact us
44391488
snadukandy@hamad.qa

زُملائي الأعـــــزاء،
إنه لمن دواعي سرورنا دعوتكم لحضور مؤتمر قطر الدولي الثالث لجراحة القدم والكاحل الذي سيعقد في يومي 10 و11 فبراير 2018م بالدوحة/قطر.
ينظم قسم جراحة العظام بالتعاون مع مستشفى حمد العام وإدارة التعليم الطبي مؤتمر هذا العام. تركز هذه المناسبة، التي تستمر ليومين، على آخر الممارسات والمعارف في مجال جراحة القدم والكاحل، حيث سيتم تسليط الضوء، خلال المناسبة، على مجموعة من المحاضرات وورش العمل والأوراق البحثية.

إننا نأمل أن نؤكد، خلال هذا المؤتمر، على التزامنا بترقية وتطوير الفرص التعليمية. إن أحد الأهداف النهائية للإد​ارة يتمثل في توفير الفرص التعليمية من خلال مثل هذه المؤتمرات وورش العمل للمساعدة في توسيع قاعدة المعرفة لدى موظفينا وتقديم آخر المستجدات المتعلقة بجراحة القدم والكاحل والمهارات الفنية المرتبطة بها.

ومواصلة للنجاح الذي تحقق خلال المؤتمرين السابقين، فإننا ندعوكم، مرة أخرى، لزيارة الدوحة، عاصمة دولة قطر. إن بلدنا محاط بالصحاري والشواطئ البحرية الرملية وهو يعتبر مقراً للثقافة الإسلامية في مدن غاية في التطور والحداثة. أصبحت مدينة الدوحة، سريعاً، مركزاً عالمياً مهماً للمؤتمرات والمعارض الطبية. كما أنها أصبحت مقصداً مهماً للراحة والاستجمام تفتخر وتتباهى بإرثها الكبير. مباني جميلة، مطاعم فاخرة، متاحف ساحرة ومواقع تاريخية أخاذة.
نتطلع لمشاركتكم بالمؤتمر، متمنين لكم إقامة ممتعة بدولة قطر.




الدكتور محمد العتيق الدوسري
رئيس اللجنة المنظمة للمؤتمر
مدير مركز العظام والمفاصل/ وقسم جراحة العظام
مؤسسة حمد الطبية
 


الدكتور محمد ماجد مخيمر
الرئيس المشارك للجنة المنظمة للمؤتمر
استشاري أول جراحة العظام
مؤسسة حمد الطبية

اتصل بنا
44391488
snadukandy@hamad.qa